Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Wyoming

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Casper 55,316 C 1959 Mr. James Napier, ICMA-CM
City of Cody 9,520 G 1999 Mr. Barry Cook
City of Douglas 6,120 G 1977 Mr. J.D. Cox, ICMA-CM, MBA
City of Gillette 29,087 C 1977 Mr. Hyun Kim
City of Green River 12,515 G 1981 Mr. Reed Clevenger, BS
City of Kemmerer 2,656 C 1991 Mr. James Muir
City of Laramie 30,816 C 1942 Ms. Janine Jordan, MPA
City of Powell 6,314 C 1992 Mr. Zack Thorington
City of Rawlins 9,259 C 1981 Mr. Shawn Metcalf, SPHR, MPA, IPMA-SCP
City of Riverton 10,615 C 1974 Mrs. Gloria Leadbetter
Fremont County Association of Governments G 1982
Town of Glenrock 2,576 G 1980 Mrs. Donna Geho
Town of Jackson 9,577 C 1975 Mr. Larry Pardee
Town of Lyman 2,115 G 1985 Ms. Lisa Bradshaw
Town of Thermopolis 3,009 G 1984 Ms. Tracey Van Huele
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.