Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Wisconsin

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Altoona 6,706 C 1992 Mr. Michael Golat
City of Amery 2,902 G 1977 Ms. Patty Bjorklund, CMC
City of Antigo 8,234 G 1997 Mr. Mark Desotell, PE
City of Ashland 8,216 G 1998 Mr. Brant Kucera
City of Baraboo 12,048 G 1995 Mr. Casey Bradley, MPA
City of Beloit 36,966 C 1929 Mrs. Lori Luther, MPA, ICMA-CM
City of Berlin 5,524 C 1993 Ms. Jodie Olson
City of Boscobel 3,231 G 2000 Mr. Michael Reynolds
City of Brillion 3,148 G 2000 Ms. Lori Gosz
City of Burlington 10,464 G 1984 Ms. Carina Walters
City of Cedarburg 11,412 G 1986 Mr. Mikko Hilvo, MPA, ICMA-CM Candidate
City of Clintonville 4,559 G 1995 Mrs. Caz Muske, MPA
City of Columbus 4,991 G 1984 Mr. Kyle Ellefson, MPA
City of De Pere 23,800 G 1976 Mr. Lawrence Delo, ICMA-CM
City of Delafield 7,085 G 1998 Mr. Thomas Hafner, ICMA-CM, PE
City of Delavan 8,463 G 1974 Mr. Brian Wilson, ICMA-CM
City of Eau Claire 65,883 C 1949 Ms. Stephanie Hirsch, MBA
City of Elkhorn 10,084 G 1979 Mr. Samuel Tapson
City of Fitchburg 25,260 G 1991 Ms. Linda Cory
City of Fond Du Lac 43,021 C 1957 Mr. Joseph Moore
City of Fort Atkinson 12,368 C 1931 Rebecca LeMire, CPM, MPA
City of Fox Lake 1,519 G 2003 Mr. Gary Rogers
City of Franklin 35,451 G 1987 Ms. Peggy Steeno, MBA, CPA
City of Glendale 12,872 G 1980 Mr. Karl Warwick
City of Hartford 14,223 G 1995 Mr. Steve Volkert, MPA
City of Hudson 12,719 G 2002 Mr. Aaron Reeves, ICMA-CM
City of Janesville 63,575 C 1923 Mr. Mark Freitag
City of Jefferson 7,973 G 1979 Mr. Timothy Freitag
City of Lake Geneva 7,651 G 1978 Mr. David Nord, ICMA-CM, MPA
City of Lake Mills 5,708 C 1954 Mr. Steven Wilke
City of Lancaster 3,868 G 2006 Mr. David Kurihara
City of Marshfield 19,118 G 1991 Mr. Steven Barg
City of Mauston 4,423 G 1993 Mr. Randall Reeg
City of Mayville 5,154 G 1981 Ms. Darlene Smith
City of Menomonie 16,264 C 1968 Mr. Lowell Prange
City of Mequon 23,132 G 1980 Mr. William Jones
City of Milton 5,546 G 2000 Mr. Al Hulick
City of Monona 7,533 G 1979 Mrs. Joan Andrusz
City of New Lisbon 2,554 G 2003 Ms. Lisa Vinz
City of New London 7,295 G 1989 Mr. Carol Radtke
City of Niagara 853 G 2000 Mr. Dennis Payette
City of Oak Creek 34,451 G 1991 Mr. Andrew Vickers, MPA
City of Oconomowoc 15,759 G 1976 Mrs. Diane Coenen
City of Oshkosh 66,083 C 1957 Mr. Mark Rohloff, MPA
City of Pewaukee 13,195 G 2006 Mrs. Kelly Tarczewski
City of Platteville 11,224 C 1971 Mr. Adam Ruechel
City of Plymouth 8,445 G 2012 Mr. Brian Yerges, ICMA-CM, AICP
City of Port Washington 11,250 G 1985 Mr. Anthony Brown, MPA
City of Reedsburg 9,200 G 1999 Mr. Steven Zibell
City of Ripon 7,733 G 1975 Mr. Adam Sonntag, MPA
City of River Falls 15,000 G 1977 Mr. Scot Simpson, MPA
City of South Milwaukee 21,156 G 1999 Ms. Tamara Mayzik, MBA
City of Sparta 9,522 G 1994 Ms. Barb Pederson
City of St. Francis 9,365 G 1974 Mr. Mark Johnsrud
City of Sturgeon Bay 9,144 G 1988 Mr. Josh Van Lieshout
City of Sun Prairie 29,364 G 1990 Mr. Aaron Oppenheimer, ICMA-CM
City of Tomah 9,093 G 1994 Mr. Bradley Hanson, MPA, CFM
City of Two Rivers 11,712 C 1925 Mr. Gregory Buckley, MPA
City of Verona 10,619 G 1980 Ms. Judy Masarik
City of Waupaca 6,069 G 1999 Kathy Kasza
City of Wauwatosa 46,396 G 1972 Mr. James Archambo, MPA
City of West Allis 60,411 G 1988 Ms. Rebecca Grill, CMC, CPM, MBA, ICMA-CM Candidate
City of West Bend 31,078 G 1977 Mr. Jay Shambeau
City of Whitewater 14,390 C 1955 Mr. Cameron Clapper
County of Calumet 48,971 C 2005
County of Dunn 43,857 G 1973
County of Eau Claire 98,736 C 1949 Ms. Kathryn Schauf
County of Iowa 23,687 C 2009
County of La Crosse 114,638 C 2012 Ms. Jane Klekamp, MSW, SHRM-SCP
County of Marathon 134,063 C 1990 Mr. Lance Leonhard, JD
County of Marinette 41,749 C 1997
County of Oconto 37,660 G 2000
County of Rock 160,331 G 1974 Mr. Josh Smith
County of Sauk 61,976 G 1993 Mrs. Kerry Beghin
County of Walworth 102,228 G 1998 Mr. Mark Luberda
East Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission G 1975 Mr. Eric Fowle
Town of Beloit 7,662 G 1996 Mr. Tim Wellnitz
Town of Grand Chute 20,919 G 1997 Mr. James March
Town of Rib Mountain 6,825 G 2000 Ms. Gaylene Rhoden, ICMA-CM
Town of Washington 7,182 C 1981 Ms. Janelle Henning
Village of Bayside 4,389 C 1956 Mr. Andrew Pederson, ICMA-CM
Village of Bellevue 14,570 G 1995 Mr. Benjamin Krumenauer, MPA
Village of Brown Deer 11,999 C 1957 Mr. Tyler Burkart
Village of Butler 1,841 G 1973 Mrs. Kayla Thorpe, MBA
Village of Caledonia 24,705 G 1995 Mr. Tom Christensen
Village of Chenequa 590 C 1996 Mr. Robert Douglas
Village of Coon Valley 765 G 2000 Ms. Renita Williamson
Village of De Forest 8,936 G 2001 Mr. Bill Chang, MPA
Village of East Troy 4,281 G 1994 Mr. Tom Rossmiller
Village of Elm Grove 5,934 C 1956 Mr. David DeAngelis
Village of Fox Crossing 18,498 G 1997 Mr. Jeffrey Sturgell
Village of Fox Point 6,701 C 1946 Scott Botcher
Village of Germantown 19,749 C 1993 Mr. Steven Kreklow
Village of Grafton 11,459 G 1972 Mr. Jesse Thyes
Village of Greendale 14,046 C 1939 Mr. Todd Michaels, MPA
Village of Hales Corners 7,692 G 1979 Ms. Sandra Kulik
Village of Hartland 9,110 C 1985 Mr. Michael Einweck
Village of Hobart 6,182 G 1999 Mr. Aaron Kramer
Village of Hortonville 2,711 G 1979 Ms. Lynne Mischker
Village of Howard 17,399 G 1995 Mr. Paul Evert
Village of Jackson 6,753 G 1996 Ms. Jen Keller, MPA
Village of Johnson Creek 2,738 G 1996 Brad Calder
Village of Kewaskum 4,004 G 1983 Adam Gitter, MPA
Village of Little Chute 10,449 G 1987 Mr. Roy Van Gheem
Village of Maple Bluff 1,313 G 1988 Tanner Nystrom, MPA
Village of Menomonee Falls 35,626 G 1973 Mr. Mark Fitzgerald
Village of Mount Pleasant 26,197 G 1988 Ms. Maureen Murphy, MPA
Village of North Fond Du Lac 5,014 G 1995 Mr. Chuck Hornung
Village of Pewaukee 8,166 G 2001 Mr. Scott Gosse
Village of River Hills 1,597 C 1947 Ms. Tammy LaBorde, ICMA-CM
Village of Saukville 4,451 G 1980 Ms. Dawn Wagner
Village of Shorewood 13,162 C 1926 Ms. Rebecca Ewald, MPA
Village of Shorewood Hills 1,565 C 1986 Mrs. Sharon Eveland, MPA
Village of Suamico 11,346 G 2007 Mr. Alex Kaker
Village of Sussex 10,518 G 1976 Mr. Jeremy Smith
Village of Thiensville 3,235 G 1982 Ms. Colleen Landisch-Hansen
Village of West Milwaukee 4,206 G 1979 Ms. Kim Egan
Village of Whitefish Bay 14,110 C 1938 Mr. Timothy Blakeslee, MPA
West Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission G 1977 Lynn Nelson
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.