Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for West Virginia

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
Bel-O-Mar Regional Council G 1975 Mr. William Phipps
City of Bluefield 10,447 C 1921 Mr. Claude Crigger
City of Bridgeport 8,149 C 1994 Mr. Brian Newton, DPA
City of Clarksburg 16,578 C 1921 Mr. Frank Scercelli
City of Fairmont 18,704 C 1980 Ms. Valerie Means
City of Follansbee 2,986 C 1972 Mr. John DeStefano
City of Grafton 5,164 G 1985 Mr. Kevin Stead
City of Lewisburg 3,830 G 1990 Jacy Faulkner
City of Martinsburg 17,227 C 1968 Mr. Mark Baldwin, MPA
City of Morgantown 29,660 C 1921 Mr. A. Kim Haws
City of Moundsville 9,318 C 1956 Ms. Karen Ankrom
City of Oak Hill 7,730 C 1947 Mrs. Damita Johnson, MMC
City of Philippi 2,966 C 2005 Ms. Karen Weaver
City of Princeton 6,432 C 1953 Mr. Michael Webb, MA, BA
City of Ranson 4,440 G 1983 Anthony Grant, CISSP, MBA
City of Shinnston 2,201 C 1981 Mr. Chad Edwards, MPA
City of South Charleston 13,450 G 1975 Mr. Rick Atkinson
City of St. Marys 1,860 C 1921 Mr. Rick Phillips
City of Weirton 19,746 C 1947 Kathy Mrvos
City of Welch 2,406 C 1979 Robin Owens
City of Wellsburg 2,805 C 1982 Ms. Dena Furioli
City of Wheeling 28,486 C 1935 Mr. Robert Herron
Mid-Ohio Valley Regional Council G 1977
Region One Planning & Development Council G 1976 Jason Roberts
Town of Fayetteville 2,892 C 1953 Mr. Paul Tygrett
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.