Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Washington

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
Benton-Franklin Council of Governments G 1979 Mr. Brian Malley
City of Airway Heights 6,114 G 1995 Mr. Albert Tripp, MPA
City of Bainbridge Island 23,025 C 2013 Mr. Blair King
City of Battle Ground 17,571 C 1999 Ms. Erin Erdman, ICMA-CM
City of Bellevue 122,363 C 1953 Mr. Brad Miyake
City of Blaine 4,684 C 1982 Mr. Michael Jones, MPA
City of Bothell 33,505 C 1974 Mr. Kyle Stannert
City of Brier 6,087 G 1994 Ms. Paula Swisher
City of Burien 33,313 C 1995 Mr. Brian Wilson
City of Camas 19,355 G 1995 Ms. Bernie Bacon, CMC
City of Centralia 16,336 C 1987 Mr. Robert Hill
City of Chehalis 7,259 C 1976 Mrs. Jill Anderson
City of Chelan 3,890 G 1982 Mr. Wade Farris
City of Cheney 10,590 G 1976 Todd Ableman
City of Clyde Hill 2,984 G 1991 Dean Rohla
City of Connell 4,209 G 1991 Mrs. Cathleen Koch, MBA
City of Covington 17,575 C 2000 Mr. Regan Bolli, JD
City of Des Moines 29,673 C 1959 Mr. Michael Matthias
City of Edgewood 9,387 C 1998 Ms. Janet Caviezel
City of Ellensburg 18,174 C 1949 Ms. Heidi Behrends Cerniwey, MPA
City of Enumclaw 10,669 G 1981 Mr. Christopher Searcy
City of Ephrata 7,664 G 1985 Ms. Leslie Trachsler
City of Federal Way 89,306 C 1991 Mrs. Ann Dower
City of Ferndale 11,415 C 1981 Jori Burnett
City of Fife 9,173 C 2001 Mr. Derek Matheson, ICMA-CM
City of Fircrest 6,497 C 1990 Mr. Scott Pingel, ICMA-CM, MPA
City of Gig Harbor 7,126 G 1984 Katrina Knutson
City of Goldendale 3,407 C 1988 Mr. Larry Bellamy
City of Grandview 10,862 G 1977 Mr. Castulo Arteaga
City of Issaquah 30,434 G 1979 Mr. Wally Bobkiewicz
City of Kelso 11,925 C 1968 Mr. Andrew Hamilton
City of Kenmore 20,460 C 1999 Mr. Robert Karlinsey
City of Kennewick 73,917 C 1955 Ms. Marie Mosley, CPA, CMA
City of Kent 92,411 G 1970 Mr. Derek Matheson, ICMA-CM
City of Kirkland 48,787 C 1965 Mr. Kurt Triplett
City of Lacey 42,393 C 1974 Mr. Scott Spence
City of Lake Forest Park 12,598 G 1997 Mr. Phillip Hill, MBA, BS, ICMA-CM
City of Longview 36,648 C 1967 Mr. Kurt Sacha
City of Lynnwood 35,836 G 1983 Art Ceniza
City of Maple Valley 22,684 C 2001 Laura Philpot, PE
City of Marysville 60,020 G 1979 Ms. Gloria Hirashima, ICMA-CM
City of Medical Lake 5,060 G 1977 Mr. John Ross
City of Medina 2,969 C 1955 Michael Sauerwein
City of Mercer Island 22,699 C 1960 Mrs. Jessi Bon, MPA
City of Mill Creek 18,244 C 1985 Ms. Rebecca Polizzotto
City of Monroe 17,304 G 1988 Deborah Knight
City of Moses Lake 20,366 C 1959 Ms. Allison Williams
City of Mountlake Terrace 19,909 C 1954 Mr. Scott Hugill
City of Mukilteo 20,254 G 1992 Mr. Richard Powers, AICP
City of Newcastle 10,380 C 1997 Mr. Robert Wyman
City of Normandy Park 6,335 C 1953 Ms. Amy Arrington
City of Ocean Shores 5,569 C 1971 Scott Andersen
City of Olympia 46,478 C 1985 Mr. Jay Burney, ICMA-CM
City of Pasco 59,781 C 1964 Mr. David Zabell
City of Pateros C Mr. Jord Wilson
City of Port Angeles 19,038 C 1952 Mr. Nathan West, AICP
City of Port Townsend 9,113 C 2000 John Mauro
City of Prosser 5,714 G 1994 Mr. Thomas Glover, MA
City of Pullman 29,799 G 1971 Mike Urban
City of Puyallup 37,022 C 1951 Mr. Steve Kirkelie, JD
City of Renton 90,927 G 1998 Mr. Ed VanValey
City of Richland 48,058 C 1959 Mr. Jon Amundson, ICMA-CM, MPA, PMP
City of Seatac 26,909 C 1995 Mr. Carl Cole, MPA
City of Selah 7,147 G 1970 Mr. Donald Wayman
City of Shelton 9,834 G 1986 Mr. Jeff Niten, MPA
City of Shoreline 53,007 C 1998 Ms. Debra Tarry
City of Snohomish 9,098 C 1972 Steve Schuller
City of Snoqualmie 10,670 G 2013 Mr. Robert Larson
City of Spokane Valley 89,755 C 2004 Mr. Mark Calhoun
City of Sunnyside 15,858 C 1948 Ms. Elizabeth Alba, MBA
City of Tacoma 198,397 C 1953 Ms. Elizabeth Pauli
City of Toppenish 8,949 C 1973 Mr. Lance Hoyt
City of Tukwila 19,107 G 1984 Mr. David Cline
City of University Place 31,144 C 1996 Mr. Stephen Sugg
City of Vancouver 161,791 C 1952 Mr. Eric Holmes
City of Walla Walla 31,731 C 1960 Mr. Nabiel Shawa, ICMA-CM
City of White Salmon C Mr. Patrick Munyan
City of Woodinville 10,938 C 1995 Mr. Brandon Buchanan, ICMA-CM
City of Yakima 91,067 C 1959 Mr. Robert Harrison
County of Clallam 71,404 G 1983 Mr. James Jones
County of Clark 425,363 G 1989 Ms. Sherry Parker
County of King 1,931,249 G 1970 Lorraine Patterson-Harris, SHRM-SCP, JD
County of Spokane 471,221 G 1982 Mr. Gerry Gemmill
County of Thurston 252,264 G 1981 Mr. Ramiro Chavez, PE
Puget Sound Regional Council G 1971 Mr. Josh Brown
Skagit Council of Governments G 1979 Mr. Kevin Murphy
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.