Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Vermont

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Barre 9,052 C 1955 Mr. Steven MacKenzie, PE
City of Montpelier 7,855 C 1956 Mr. William Fraser, MPA, ICMA-CM
City of Newport 4,589 C 1967 Ms. Laura Dolgin
City of South Burlington 17,904 C 1953 Ms. Jessie Baker
City of St. Albans 6,918 C 1958 Mr. Dominic Cloud
City of Winooski 7,267 C 1971 Elaine Wang
Town of Barre 7,924 C 1939 Mr. Carl Rogers
Town of Bennington 15,764 G 1970 Mr. Stuart Hurd
Town of Bethel 2,030 C 1947 Ms. Amy Danley-White
Town of Brandon 3,966 C 1959 Mr. William Dick
Town of Brattleboro 12,046 C 1942 Mr. Octavian Manale, MPA
Town of Bristol 3,894 C 1966
Town of Castleton 4,717 C 1939 Mr. Michael Jones
Town of Cavendish 1,367 C 1957 Mr. Richard Svec
Town of Chester 3,154 C 1945 Julie Hance
Town of Colchester 17,067 C 1966 Mr. Aaron Frank
Town of Dorset 2,031 C 1960 Mr. Robert Gaiotti
Town of Essex 19,587 C 1951 Ms. Marguerite Ladd, BA, MA
Town of Fair Haven 2,734 C 1983 Mr. Joseph Gunter, CEO
Town of Hardwick 3,010 C 1937 Mr. Jon Jewett
Town of Hartford 9,952 C 1940 Tracy Yarlott-Davis
Town of Hartland 3,393 C 1953 Dave Ormiston
Town of Killington 811 C 1979 Mrs. Lucrecia Wonsor
Town of Ludlow 1,963 C 1959 Scott Murphy
Town of Manchester 4,391 C 1941 Mr. John O'Keefe
Town of Middlebury 8,496 C 1937 Mrs. Kathleen Ramsay
Town of Milton 10,352 C 1983 Mr. Donald Turner
Town of Northfield 2,101 C 1941 Ms. Kimberly Pombar
Town of Pittsford 2,991 C 1996 Mr. John Haverstock
Town of Poultney 3,432 C 1951
Town of Randolph 4,778 C 1940 Mr. Trevor Lashua
Town of Richmond 4,081 G 1996 Mr. Geoffrey Urbanik
Town of Rockingham 5,282 C 1927 Mr. Scott Pickup
Town of Shelburne 7,144 C 1967 Mr. Lee Krohn, AICP
Town of Springfield 9,373 C 1920 Mr. Thomas Yennerell
Town of St. Johnsbury 7,603 C 1923 Chad Whitehead
Town of Troy 1,662 C 1935
Town of Waterbury 5,064 C 1970 Mr. William Shepeluk
Town of Weathersfield 2,825 C 1994 Mr. Frederick Presley, ICMA-CM
Town of West Rutland 2,326 C 1964 Ms. Mary Goulette
Town of Westminster 3,178 G 1982 Russell Hodgkins
Town of Williamstown 3,389 C 1964 Ms. Jacqueline Higgins
Town of Williston 8,698 C 1999 Mr. Erik Wells, MPA
Town of Wilmington 1,876 C 1967 Mr. Scott Tucker
Town of Windsor 3,553 C 1931 Mr. Thomas Marsh
Town of Woodstock 3,048 C 1964 Mr. Jerome Morgan
Village of Bellows Falls 3,148 C 1927 William Stearns
Village of Essex Junction 9,271 C 1955 Mrs. Lauren Morrisseau
Village of North Troy 620 C 1935 Ms. Sue Hansen
Village of Poultney 1,612 C 1951 Mr. Jonas Rosenthal
Village of Woodstock 900 C 1964 Mr. Byron Kelly
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.