Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Tennessee

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Alcoa 8,449 C 1919 Mr. Mark Johnson, CPA
City of Algood 3,495 G 1998 Mr. Keith Morrison
City of Athens 13,458 C 1953 Mr. C. Seth Sumner
City of Belle Meade 2,912 C 1950 Ms. Beth Reardon
City of Berry Hill 537 C 1950 Mr. Joseph Baker
City of Brentwood 37,060 C 1974 Mr. Kirk Bednar
City of Bristol 26,702 C 1973 Mr. William Sorah
City of Cleveland 41,285 C 1994 Mr. Joe Fivas
City of Clifton 2,694 C 1944 Mr. Doug Kibbey
City of Clinton 9,841 G 1985 Mr. Roger Houck, BS
City of Collegedale 8,282 C 1974 Mrs. Michelle Toro
City of Collinwood 982 C 1947 Mr. Jeff Robertson
City of Columbia 34,681 C 1940 Mr. Anthony Massey
City of Cookeville 30,435 C 1961 Mr. Mike Davidson
City of Crossville 10,795 C 1974 Mr. Greg Wood
City of Dayton 7,191 C 1953 Mr. Kenneth Walker
City of Dickson 14,538 G 1998 Mr. Rydell Wesson
City of Elizabethton 14,176 C 1921 Mr. Daniel Estes, CMFO, Esq
City of Etowah 3,490 C 1994 Ms. Tina Tuggle
City of Fairview 7,720 C 1959 Mr. Scott Collins
City of Fayetteville 6,827 G 1998 Mr. Kevin Owens, MPA
City of Forest Hills 4,812 C 1957 Mrs. Aspen Collins, CMFO, MBA
City of Franklin 62,487 G 1998 Mr. Eric Stuckey
City of Gatlinburg 3,944 C 1945 Ms. Cindy Ogle
City of Germantown 38,844 G 1980 Mr. Jason Huisman, ICMA-CM
City of Goodlettsville 15,921 C 1959 Mr. Timothy (Tim) Ellis, CPRP, CPM
City of Jefferson City 8,047 C 1979 Mr. John Johnson
City of Johnson City 63,152 C 1939 Cathy Ball, MPA, PE
City of Kingsport 48,205 C 1917 Mr. Chris McCartt
City of Kingston 5,934 C 1972 Mr. David Bolling
City of La Follette 7,456 G 1976 Mr. James Jeffries
City of La Vergne 32,588 G 1998 Mr. Bruce Richardson, CMFO, CMC
City of Lakeland 12,430 C 2007 Mr. Michael Walker, CPA
City of Lenoir City 8,642 G 1976 Amber Scott, MA
City of Lewisburg 11,100 C 1961 Randall Dunn
City of Loudon 5,381 G 1972 Ty Ross
City of Manchester 10,102 G 1998 Mr. Ed Anderson
City of Maryville 27,465 C 1967 Mr. Gregory McClain
City of Maynardville 2,413 C 1958 Mr. Jack Rhyne
City of McMinnville 13,605 G 2002 Mr. Nolan Ming, MPA Candidate
City of Morristown 29,137 C 1961 Mr. Anthony Cox, ICMA-CM, MPA
City of Mount Juliet 23,671 C 1983 Mr. Kenneth Martin
City of Mount Pleasant 4,561 C 1957 Ms. Katherine Collier
City of Murfreesboro 108,755 C 1920 Mr. Craig Tindall
City of Norris 1,491 C 1972 Mr. Joe Deatherage
City of Oak Hill 4,529 C 1953 Mr. Austin Edmondson
City of Oak Ridge 29,330 C 1959 Dr. Mark Watson
City of Paris 10,156 C 1947 Ms. Kim Foster, CMFO
City of Pigeon Forge 5,875 C 1961 Mrs. Earlene Teaster
City of Red Bank 11,651 C 1955 Martin Granum, MPA
City of Rocky Top 1,781 G 1985 Mr. Michael Foster, CMFO
City of Savannah 6,982 C 1951 Mr. Garry Welch
City of Sevierville 14,807 C 1979 Mr. Russell Treadway, Ph.D.
City of Shelbyville 20,335 C 1947 Mr. Joshua Ray, ICMA-CM, MPA
City of Soddy-Daisy 12,714 C 1970 Ms. Janice Cagle
City of South Fulton 2,354 C 1964 Mr. Jeffery Gabbert, MBA
City of South Pittsburg 2,992 C 1993 Ms. Carolyn Case
City of Sparta 4,925 G 1986 Mr. Christopher Dorsey, MPA, CMFO
City of Springfield 16,440 C 1993 Ryan Martin, JD
City of St. Joseph 782 C 1958 Ms. Joan Nelson
City of Tullahoma 18,655 G 1981 Ms. Jennifer Moody, MPA
City of Tusculum 2,663 C 1962 Mr. John Lamb
City of Union City 10,895 C 1960 Ms. Kathy Dillon
City of Watauga 458 C 1961 Ms. Hattie Skeans
City of Waynesboro 2,449 C 1956 Mr. John Hickman
City of White House 10,255 C 2006 Mr. Gerald Herman, MPA
City of Whitwell 1,699 C 1956 Ms. Tina Seagroves
East Tennessee Development District G 1971 Mr. Terry Bobrowski
Southeast Tennessee Development District/Chattanooga Area Regional Council of Governments G 1985 Ms. Beth Jones
Town of Adams 633 C 1963 Mr. Ray Brown
Town of Beersheba Springs 477 C 1955
Town of Charleston 651 C 1956 Ms. Caroline Geren
Town of Collierville 43,965 G 1975 Mr. James Lewellen
Town of Farragut 20,676 G 1987 Mr. David Smoak, MPA
Town of Jonesborough 5,051 C 1990 Mr. Robert Browning
Town of Samburg 217 C 1961 Mrs. Carrie Hogg
Town of Signal Mountain 7,554 G 1986 Mr. Boyd Veal
Town of Smyrna 39,974 C 2001 Mr. Brian Hercules
Town of Spring City 1,981 C 1953 Ms. Stephania Motes, CMFO
Town of Tennessee Ridge 1,368 C 1960 Mr. Kenneth Dunavant
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.