Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for South Dakota

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Brandon 8,785 G 1991 Mr. Bryan Read
City of Brookings 22,056 C 2000 Mr. Paul Briseno
City of Dell Rapids 3,633 G 2000 Mr. Justin Weiland, MPA
City of Vermillion 10,571 C 1966 Mr. John Prescott
City of Yankton 14,454 C 1955 Ms. Amy Leon
Northeast Council of Governments G 1979 Mr. Eric Senger
Planning and Development District III G 1984 Mr. Greg Henderson
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.