Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Rhode Island

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of East Providence 47,037 C 1958 Ms. Carolyn LaMarre
City of Newport 24,672 C 1953 Mr. Joseph Nicholson
Town of Barrington 16,310 C 1961 Mr. James Cunha
Town of Burrillville 15,955 G 1990 Mr. Michael Wood
Town of Charlestown 7,827 C 1990 Mr. Mark Stankiewicz, MPA
Town of Coventry 35,014 C 1973 Mr. Benjamin Marchant, MPA
Town of East Greenwich 13,146 C 1973 Mr. Andrew Nota, MBA, JD, ICMA-CM
Town of Jamestown 5,405 G 1975 Mrs. Christina Collins
Town of Middletown 16,150 C 1972 Mr. Shawn Brown, CPA
Town of Narragansett 15,868 C 1966 Mr. James Tierney , MS, BS
Town of New Shoreham 1,051 C 1991 Ms. Maryanne Crawford
Town of North Kingstown 26,486 C 1955 Mr. A. Ralph Mollis
Town of Portsmouth 17,389 C 1999 Mr. Richard Rainer
Town of Smithfield 21,430 C 1995 Mr. Randy Rossi, CGFM, MBA
Town of South Kingstown 30,639 C 1971 Mr. Robert Zarnetske
Town of Warren 10,611 C 1996 Ms. Kathleen Raposa
Town of West Warwick 29,191 G 1995 Mr. Mark Knott
Town of Westerly 22,787 C 1969 Mr. Shawn Lacey, MS
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.