Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Oregon

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Albany 50,158 C 1949 Mr. Peter Troedsson
City of Ashland 20,078 C 1970 Mr. Gary Milliman, MPA
City of Astoria 9,477 C 1923 Mr. R. Estes
City of Baker City 9,828 C 1950 Mr. Jonathan Cannon, RLA
City of Bandon 3,066 G 1970 D. Chandler, JD, ICMA-CM
City of Banks 1,777 C 2012 Ms. Jolynn Becker
City of Beaverton 89,803 C 2020 Ms. Jennifer Haruyama
City of Bend 76,639 C 1929 Mr. Eric King
City of Boardman 3,220 G 1974 Ms. Karen Pettigrew
City of Brookings 6,336 C 1985 Mrs. Joyce Heffington
City of Brownsville 1,668 C 1983 Mr. Paul Smith
City of Canby 15,829 G 1973 Mr. Scott Archer
City of Cannon Beach 1,690 C 1985 Ms. Colleen Riggs
City of Cascade Locks 1,144 G 1970 Mr. Gordon Zimmerman, MBA
City of Central Point 17,169 C 1985 Mr. Christopher Clayton
City of Clatskanie 1,737 C 1985 Mr. Greg Hinkelman
City of Coos Bay 15,967 C 1945 Mr. Rodger Craddock
City of Coquille 3,866 C 1958 Mr. Forrest Neuerburg
City of Cornelius 11,869 C 1949 Mr. Rob Drake
City of Corvallis 54,462 C 1949 Mr. Mark Shepard, PE
City of Cottage Grove 9,686 C 1965 Mr. Richard Meyers
City of Dallas 14,583 C 1964 Mr. Brian Latta
City of Durham 1,351 C 1995 Ms. Linda Tate
City of Eagle Point 8,469 G 1970 Mr. Aaron Prunty
City of Estacada 2,695 C 1977 Ms. Denise Carey
City of Eugene 156,185 C 1945 Ms. Sarah Medary, ICMA-CM
City of Fairview 8,920 C 2002 Mr. Philip Morley, MPA
City of Florence 8,466 G 1970 Ms. Erin Reynolds
City of Forest Grove 21,083 C 1938 Michael VanderZanden
City of Gladstone 11,497 G 1970 Ms. Jacque Betz, ICMA-CM, MPPA
City of Gold Beach 2,253 C 1990 Jodi Fritts-Matthey
City of Grants Pass 34,533 C 1946 Mr. Aaron Cubic, ICMA-CM
City of Gresham 105,594 C 1963 Nina Vetter
City of Hermiston 16,745 C 1960 Mr. Byron Smith, ICMA-CM
City of Hillsboro 91,611 C 1924 Mr. Robert Hammond
City of Hood River 7,167 G 1970 Abigail Elder, MPA, MLIS
City of Independence 8,590 G 1977 Mr. Tom Pessemier, ICMA-CM, PE
City of Keizer 36,478 C 1983 Mr. Adam Brown, ICMA-CM
City of Klamath Falls 20,840 C 1958 Mr. Nathan Cherpeski, ICMA-CM
City of La Grande 13,082 C 1913 Mr. Robert Strope
City of Lake Oswego 36,619 C 1964 Ms. Martha Bennett, ICMA-CM, MPP
City of Lebanon 15,518 C 1976 Ms. Nancy Brewer, MPA
City of Lincoln City 7,930 G 1972 Ms. Daphnee Legarza, PE
City of Madras 6,046 C 1998 Mr. Gus Burril
City of McMinnville 32,187 G 1970 Mr. Jeffrey Towery, ICMA-CM
City of Medford 74,907 C 1954 Mr. Brian Sjothun, CEO
City of Milton-Freewater 7,050 C 1938 Ms. Linda Hall
City of Milwaukie 20,291 C 1945 Ms. Ann Ober
City of Molalla 8,108 C 2011 Mr. Dan Huff, AICP
City of Monmouth 9,534 G 1977 Ms. Martha Wine, MPA
City of Mount Angel 3,286 C 2015 Ms. Amber Mathiesen
City of Myrtle Creek 3,439 G 1989 Mr. Sean Negherbon
City of Myrtle Point 2,514 C 1970 Mr. Darin Nicholson
City of Newberg 22,068 G 1978 Barbara Davis
City of Newport 9,989 C 1962 Mr. Spencer Nebel, ICMA-CM, MPA
City of North Bend 9,695 C 1955 Mr. David Milliron, CEcD, ICMA-CM, CPM, MPA, CMFO
City of Nyssa 3,267 C 1945 Mr. Ray Rau
City of Oakridge 3,205 C 1976 Mr. Louis Gomez
City of Ontario 11,366 C 1966 Mrs. Rachel Hopper
City of Oregon City 31,859 C 1924 Mr. Anthony Konkol, ICMA-CM
City of Pendleton 16,612 C 1947 Mr. Robb Corbett, BA
City of Pilot Rock 1,502 C 1976 Mr. Steve Draper
City of Prineville 9,253 C 1969 Mr. Steven Forrester
City of Redmond 26,215 G 1971 Mr. Keith Witcosky
City of Reedsport 4,154 C 1971 Mr. Jonathan Wright
City of Roseburg 21,181 C 1947 Mr. Lance Colley
City of Salem 154,637 C 1947 Mr. Kacey Duncan
City of Sandy 9,570 C 1997 Jordan Wheeler, MPA
City of Scappoose 6,592 C 1993 Ms. Susan Pentecost
City of Seaside 6,457 C 1965 Mr. Spencer Kyle, ICMA-CM
City of Sheridan 6,127 G 1976 Mr. Francis Sheridan
City of Sherwood 18,194 C 1985 Mr. Keith Campbell, MPA, ICMA-CM
City of Silverton 9,222 C 1941 Mr. Ronald Chandler
City of Sisters 2,038 C 2012 Mr. Cory Misley
City of Springfield 59,403 C 1947 Ms. Nancy Newton, MPA
City of Sutherlin 7,810 C 1952 Mr. Garold Gillham
City of Sweet Home 8,925 C 1943 Ms. Christy Wurster, MPA
City of the Dalles 13,620 C 1949 Ms. Julie Krueger, MMC
City of Tigard 48,035 C 1965 Mr. Stephen Rymer
City of Tillamook 4,935 C 1947 Mr. Nathan George, MPA, ICMA-CM
City of Toledo 3,465 C 1956 Ms. Judy Richter
City of Troutdale 15,962 G 1976 Mrs. Debbie Stickney
City of Tualatin 26,054 C 1985 Ms. Sherilyn Lombos
City of Turner 1,854 C 1997 Mr. Scott McClure
City of Umatilla 6,906 G 1977 Mr. David Stockdale, MPA
City of Waldport 2,033 C 1995 Kerry Kemp
City of Warrenton 4,989 C 1925 Ms. Linda Engbretson
City of West Linn 25,109 C 1967 Jerry Gabrielatos, MPPA
City of Wilsonville 19,509 G 1984 Mr. Bryan Cosgrove
City of Winston 5,379 G 1970 Mr. Mark Bauer
City of Wood Village 3,878 C 2002 Mr. Greg Dirks, MPA
City of Woodburn 24,080 C 1969 Mr. Scott Derickson
County of Clackamas 375,992 G 1987 Mr. Gary Schmidt
County of Clatsop 37,039 C 1990 Mr. Don Bohn, MPA
County of Hood River 22,346 G 1970 Mr. Jeffrey Hecksel
County of Jackson 203,206 G 1981 Mr. Danny Jordan, MBA
County of Lane 351,715 G 1970 Mr. Stephen Mokrohisky
County of Washington 529,710 C 1984 Ms. Tanya Ange
Lane Council of Governments G 1971 Ms. Brenda Wilson
League of Oregon Cities G 1993 Ms. Jane Cummins
Metro (Oregon) G 1970
Mid-Columbia Economic Development District G 1971 Ms. Amanda Hoey
Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments G 1971 Ms. Nancy Boyer
Oregon Cascades West Council of Governments G 1979 Mr. Fred Abousleman, MPA
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.