Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Oklahoma

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
Association of Central Oklahoma Governments G 1971
Central Oklahoma Economic Development District G 1973
City of Ada 16,810 C 1946 Mr. Robert Holcomb
City of Alva 4,945 G 1971 Ms. Joyce Hibbs
City of Anadarko 6,762 C 1947 Mr. Rocky Rogers, MBA
City of Ardmore 24,283 C 1921 Mr. David Boatright, CPRP, ICMA-CM
City of Atoka 3,107 C 1937 Donnie Allen
City of Bartlesville 35,750 C 1927 Mr. Mike Bailey, CPA
City of Bethany 19,051 C 1953 Ms. Elizabeth Gray, MPA
City of Blackwell 7,092 C 1974 Ms. Janet Smith, MPA
City of Broken Arrow 98,850 C 1955 Mr. Michael Spurgeon
City of Broken Bow 4,120 C 1977 Ms. Vickie Pieratt
City of Chandler 3,100 C 1925 Mr. Jason Orr
City of Cherokee 1,498 C 1920 Mr. Michael Jones
City of Chickasha 16,036 C 1946 Tyler Brooks, MPA
City of Choctaw 11,146 C 1993 Amanda Valent
City of Claremore 18,581 C 1997 Mr. James Thomas, MPA
City of Cleveland 3,251 C 1931 Mr. Elzie Smith
City of Clinton 9,033 C 1962 Mr. Robert Johnston
City of Coalgate 1,967 C 1914 Mr. Roger Cosper
City of Comanche 1,663 C 1960 Mr. Tom Arnold
City of Coweta 9,943 C 1995 Mr. Roger Kolman, MA
City of Crescent 1,411 C 1951 Ms. Tiffany Tillman
City of Cushing 7,826 C 1929 Mr. Terry Brannon
City of Davis 2,683 C 1955 Mr. Thomas Graham
City of Del City 21,332 C 1959 Mr. Mark Edwards
City of Dewey 3,432 C 1956 Mr. Kevin Trease, MPA
City of Drumright 2,907 C 1949 Ms. Holly Maschino
City of Duncan 23,431 C 1920 Ms. Kimberly Meek
City of Durant 15,856 C 1958 Mr. John Dean, MPA, ICMA-CM
City of Edmond 81,405 C 1925 Mr. Scot Rigby, MPA
City of El Reno 16,749 C 1926 Mr. Matt Sandidge, AICP
City of Elk City 11,693 C 1929 Lee Litterell
City of Enid 49,379 C 1947 Mr. Jerald Gilbert
City of Fairview 2,579 C 1951 Ms. Sally Jantz
City of Frederick 3,940 C 1993 Mr. Robert Johnston
City of Glenpool 10,808 C 1986 Mr. David Tillotson, ICMA-CM
City of Grandfield 1,038 C 1921
City of Grove 6,623 C 1981 Ms. Debra Bottoroff
City of Guthrie 10,191 C 1929 Mr. Leroy Alsup, CEcD
City of Guymon 11,442 C 1961 Joe Dunham, MBA
City of Harrah 5,095 C 1983 Mr. Clayton Lucas, MPA
City of Healdton 2,788 C 1974
City of Heavener 3,414 C 1922 Mr. Jason Davis
City of Henryetta 5,927 C 1953 Mr. Ted Graham
City of Hollis 2,060 C 1982
City of Hominy 3,565 G 1984 Gary Lanham
City of Jenks 16,924 C 1975 Mr. Christopher Shrout
City of Konawa 1,298 C 1948 Ms. Rita LoPresto
City of Lawton 96,867 C 1979 Mr. Mike Cleghorn
City of Lindsay 2,840 C 1947 Mrs. KATHY HAMMANS
City of Madill 3,770 C 1917 Mr. James Fullingim
City of Mangum 3,010 C 1914 Mr. J. Andren, MPA
City of Marlow 4,662 C 1981 Mr. Michael Bullard
City of Mc Alester 18,383 C 1919 Mr. Peter Stasiak
City of Medford 996 C 1976 Ms. Dea Kretchmar
City of Miami 13,570 C 2001 Ms. Pat Lee
City of Midwest City 54,371 C 1949 Mr. Timothy Lyon, ICMA-CM
City of Moore 55,081 C 1962 Mr. Stephen Eddy
City of Muskogee 39,223 C 1920 Mr. Mike Miller
City of Mustang 17,395 C 1976 Mr. Timothy Rooney, MBA
City of Newcastle 7,685 C 1983 Mr. Bill Canary
City of Newkirk 2,317 C 1956 Mr. Harold Harris
City of Nichols Hills 3,710 C 1959 Mr. S. Pate
City of Norman 110,925 C 1919 Mrs. Brenda Hall
City of Nowata 3,731 C 1920 Melanie Collins, CMC, CMFO
City of Okemah 3,223 C 1982 Mr. Edward Smith
City of Oklahoma City 579,999 C 1927 Mr. Craig Freeman
City of Okmulgee 12,321 C 1954 Roger Ballenger
City of Owasso 28,915 C 1974 Mr. Warren Lehr
City of Pauls Valley 6,187 C 1945 Mr. James Frizell
City of Pawhuska 3,584 C 1921 Ms. Barbara Smith
City of Ponca City 25,387 C 1954 Mr. Craig Stephenson, MS, ICMA-CM
City of Prague 2,386 C 1972 Mr. Jim Greff
City of Purcell 5,884 C 1949 Mr. Dale Bunn, MBA, ICMA-CM, CPM
City of Sallisaw 8,880 C 1919 Mr. Keith Skelton
City of Sand Springs 18,906 C 1963 Mr. Bruce Ford
City of Sapulpa 20,544 C 1922 Ms. Joan Riley, BS
City of Seminole 7,488 C 1971 Mr. Steven Saxon
City of Shawnee 29,857 C 1930 Andrea Weckmueller-Behringer, AICP
City of Spencer 3,912 C 1972 Ms. Nicole Mukes
City of Stigler 2,685 C 1947 Bobby Mouser
City of Stillwater 45,688 C 1961 Mr. Daniel Blankenship
City of Stroud 2,690 C 1961 Ms. Gayle Thornton
City of Tecumseh 6,457 C 1929 Mr. Jimmy Stokes
City of the Village 8,929 C 1959 Mr. Bruce Stone, CEO
City of Tonkawa 3,216 C 1951 Mr. Kirk Henderson
City of Walters 2,551 C 1919 Mr. John Sheppard
City of Waurika 2,064 C 1951 Mr. Brad Scott
City of Wetumka 1,282 C 1961 Mr. Joey Smith
City of Wewoka 3,430 C 1982
City of Woodward 12,051 C 1929 Mr. Shaun Barnett
City of Wynnewood 2,212 C 1990 Ms. Beverly Collier
City of Yale 1,227 C 1921 Richard Adams
City of Yukon 22,709 C 1959 Ms. Tammy Kretchmar
Northern Oklahoma Development Authority G 1977
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.