Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Ohio

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
Anderson Township 43,446 G 1997 Ms. Vicky Earhart, BA
City of Beavercreek 45,193 G 1983 Mr. Pete Landrum, MPA
City of Bedford 13,074 C 1932 Mr. Michael Mallis
City of Bellbrook 6,943 C 1977 Ms. Melissa Dodd, MPA
City of Blue Ash 12,114 C 1961 Mr. David Waltz
City of Brunswick 34,255 C 1976 Mr. Carl DeForest
City of Canfield 7,515 C 1970 Mr. Wade Calhoun, MPA
City of Celina 10,400 G 2001 Mr. Thomas Hitchcock, PE
City of Centerville 23,999 C 1968 Mr. Wayne Davis
City of Chardon 5,148 C 1979 Mr. Randal Sharpe
City of Cincinnati 296,943 C 1926 Mr. John Curp
City of Clayton 13,209 C 2001 Ms. Amanda Zimmerlin
City of Cleveland Heights 46,121 C 1922 Ms. Susanna O'Neil
City of Clyde 6,325 C 1958 Mr. Paul Fiser
City of Columbiana 6,384 C 1973 Mr. Lance Willard
City of Dayton 141,527 C 1914 Ms. Shelley Dickstein
City of Defiance 16,494 G 1980 Mr. Jeff Leonard
City of Delaware 34,753 C 1954 Mr. R. Thomas Homan, ICMA-CM
City of Dublin 41,751 C 1987 Mr. Dana McDaniel
City of Eaton 8,407 C 1962 Mr. Bradley Collins
City of Englewood 13,465 C 1971 Mr. Eric Smith
City of Fairborn 32,352 C 1949 Mr. Robert Anderson
City of Fairfield 42,510 C 1981 Mr. Scott Timmer, MBA
City of Forest Park 18,720 C 1969 Mr. Andrew Levandusky, BS, MBA
City of Franklin 11,771 C 1958 Mr. Sonny Lewis
City of Galion 10,512 C 1997 Mr. John Swain
City of Gallipolis 3,641 C 1918 Mr. Eugene Greene
City of Geneva 6,215 C 1958 Joseph Varckette
City of Germantown 5,547 G 1975 Mrs. Judith Gilleland, ICMA-CM
City of Groveport 5,363 G 2004 Mr. Benjamin King, MPA
City of Hamilton 62,477 C 1928 Mr. Joshua Smith, ICMA-CM
City of Huber Heights 38,101 G 1987 Rob Schommer
City of Hudson 22,262 C 1958 Mr. Frank Comeriato
City of Huron 7,149 C 1961 Terri Welkener
City of Kent 28,904 C 1976 Mr. David Ruller
City of Kettering 56,163 C 1954 Mr. Mark Schwieterman
City of Lebanon 20,033 C 1961 Mr. Scott Brunka
City of Louisville 9,186 C 1962 Mr. Larry Collins
City of Loveland 12,081 C 1961 David Kennedy
City of Madeira 8,726 C 1959 Mr. Thomas Moeller, MPA
City of Mason 30,712 C 1970 Mr. Eric Hansen
City of Mentor 47,159 C 1962 Mr. Kenneth Filipiak
City of Miamisburg 20,181 C 1968 Mr. Keith Johnson
City of Middletown 48,694 C 1950 Mr. James Palenick, ICMA-CM
City of Milford 6,709 C 1973 Mr. Michael Doss, ICMA-CM, MPA
City of Monroe 12,442 G 1982 Mr. William Brock, ICMA-CM, PE, MBA
City of Montgomery 10,251 C 1986 Mr. Brian Riblet
City of Moraine 6,307 C 1968 Mr. Michael Davis
City of Napoleon 8,749 C 1957 Mr. Joel Mazur
City of New Albany 7,724 C 1995 Mr. Joseph Stefanov
City of New Carlisle 5,785 C 1972 Mr. Randy Bridge, MPA
City of Newton Falls 4,795 C 1968 Ms. Kathleen King
City of Northwood 5,265 G 1982 Mr. Robert Anderson
City of Oakwood 9,202 C 1932 Mr. Norbert Klopsch, PE
City of Oberlin 8,286 C 1926 Mr. Robert Hillard
City of Oregon 20,291 G 1995 Ms. Tina Evans
City of Oxford 21,371 C 1962 Mr. Douglas Elliott
City of Painesville 19,563 C 1920 Mr. Douglas Lewis
City of Perrysburg 20,623 G 1995 Ms. Bridgette Kabat
City of Piqua 20,522 C 1930 Mr. Paul Oberdorfer
City of Portsmouth 20,226 C 1930 Mr. M Trent Williams
City of Powell 11,500 C 1990 Mr. Andrew White, ICMA-CM
City of Rittman 6,491 C 1960 Ms. Barbara Brooks
City of Riverside 25,201 C 1998 Mr. Joshua Rauch, MPA
City of Sandusky 25,793 C 1916 Mr. Eric Wobser
City of Sidney 21,229 C 1956 Mr. Andrew Bowsher, MBA
City of Springboro 17,409 G 1981 Mr. Christopher Pozzuto
City of Springdale 11,223 G 1981 Brian Uhl, MPA
City of Springfield 60,608 C 1914 Mr. Bryan Heck, MPA
City of Steubenville 18,659 C 1985 Mr. James Mavromatis
City of Tipp City 9,689 C 1968 Mr. Timothy Eggleston, ICMA-CM, MPA
City of Trenton 11,869 C 1972 Marcos Nichols, MPA
City of Trotwood 24,431 C 1964 Mr. Quincy Pope
City of Troy 25,058 G 1971 Mr. Patrick Titterington, MBA, ICMA-CM
City of Union 6,419 C 1983 Mr. John Applegate
City of Upper Arlington 33,771 C 1956 Steven Schoeny
City of Urbana 11,793 G 1980 Mr. Kerry Brugger
City of Vandalia 15,246 C 1959 Mr. Dan Wendt, MPA
City of Washington Court House 14,192 C 1936 Mr. Joseph Denen
City of Waterville 5,523 C 1968 Mr. Dale Knepper
City of West Carrollton 13,143 C 1967 Mr. Bradley Townsend
City of Westerville 36,120 C 1916 Mrs. Monica Irelan- Dupee, MPA
City of Willard 6,236 C 1959 Shawn Tappel
City of Worthington 13,575 C 1956 Mr. Matthew Greeson
City of Wyoming 8,428 C 1949 Mr. Rusty Herzog
City of Xenia 25,719 C 1918 Mr. Brent Merriman, MPA
Colerain Township 58,499 G 1991 Mr. Geoffrey Milz, AICP, LEED AP
County of Butler 368,130 G 1985 Mrs. Judith Boyko, MPA
County of Cuyahoga 1,280,122 G 1998 Ms. Jeanne Schmotzer, MA, CMC
County of Erie 77,079 G 1993 Mr. Peter Daniel
County of Franklin 1,163,414 G 1998 Mr. Kenneth Wilson, MPA
County of Hamilton 802,374 G 1992 Mr. Jeff Aluotto
County of Mahoning 238,823 G 1994 Mr. J. Sellards
County of Montgomery 535,153 G 1977 Mr. Michael Colbert
Miami Valley Communications Council G 2005 Mr. Timothy Gernert
Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission G 1980 Ms. Stacy Schweikhart
Ohio Mid-Eastern Goverments Association G 1976
Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional Council of Governments G 1977 Mr. Mark Policinski
Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments G 1972 Mr. Timothy Brown
Township of Delhi 29,510 G 1980 Mr. Jack Cameron, MBA
Township of Fairfield 21,373 G 1982 Julie Vonderhaar, MBA
Township of Green 58,370 G 1983 Mr. Frank Birkenhauer
Township of Liberty 26,172 G 2009 Mr. Matt Huffman
Township of Miami 40,848 G 1992 Mr. Jeffrey Wright
Township of Miami 50,735 G 2002 Mr. Gregory Rogers
Township of Plain 52,540 G 1993 Mrs. Lisa Sabina-Campbell
Township of Springfield 12,237 G 1997 Mr. Christopher Gilbert
Township of Sycamore 19,200 G 1993 Greg Bickford
Township of Union 46,416 G 1981 Mr. Ken Geis
Township of West Chester 60,958 G 1986 Mr. Larry Burks, MPA, ICMA-CM
Village of Amberley 3,585 C 1955 Mr. Scot Lahrmer
Village of Archbold 4,346 G 1995 Mr. Dennis Howell
Village of Carlisle 4,915 C 1987 Mrs. Julie Duffy
Village of Coldwater 4,427 G 2001 Mr. Eric Thomas
Village of Delta 3,103 G 1975 Brad Peebles
Village of Fayette 1,283 G 1995 Mr. Steve Blue
Village of Granville 5,646 C 1964 Mr. Herb Koehler, MA
Village of Greenhills 3,615 C 1990 Evonne Kovach
Village of Indian Hill 5,785 C 1942 Ms. Dina Minneci
Village of Johnstown 4,632 C 1999 Mr. James Lenner
Village of Leipsic 2,093 G 1984 Mr. Kevin Lammon
Village of Lincoln Heights 3,286 C 1998 Mr. Anthony Dukes
Village of Minerva 3,720 C 1981 Mr. Philip Turske, MPP
Village of New Lebanon 3,995 C 1995 Ms. Glena Madden, MA
Village of Paulding 3,605 G 1970 Mr. Harry Wiebe
Village of Sebring 4,420 C 1981 Mr. Richard Giroux
Village of Silverton 4,788 C 2000 Mrs. Meredith George
Village of South Charleston 1,693 C 1918 Trecia Waring
Village of Union City 1,666 G 2003 Ms. Judy Henry
Village of Versailles 2,687 G 1981 Mr. Michael Busse
Village of Waynesville 2,834 C 2004 Mr. Gary Copeland
Village of West Milton 4,630 C 1966 Mr. David Sheridan
Village of West Salem 1,464 G 1997 Rick Witucki
Village of Whitehouse 4,149 G 1987 Ms. Susan Miller
Village of Yellow Springs 3,487 C 1952 Mr. Josue Salmeron, MBA
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.