Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for North Dakota

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Bismarck 61,272 G 1991 Mr. Keith Hunke
City of Dickinson 17,787 G 1998 Mr. Dustin Dassinger
City of Minot 40,888 C 1933 Mr. Harold Stewart
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.