Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for New York

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
Capital District Regional Planning Commission G 1979 Joshua Tocci, BA
City of Auburn 27,687 C 1920 Mr. Jeff Dygert
City of Batavia 15,465 C 1958 Ms. Rachael Tabelski
City of Beacon 15,541 G 1994 Ms. Carla Eylers
City of Canandaigua 10,545 C 1968 Mr. John Goodwin, MPA
City of Corning 11,183 C 1998 Mr. Mark Ryckman, ICMA-CM
City of Elmira 29,200 C 1934 P. Michael Collins
City of Geneva 13,261 C 1964 Mrs. Sage Gerling, AICP
City of Long Beach 33,275 C 1946 Ms. Donna Gayden, CFE
City of New Rochelle 77,062 C 1932 Mr. Charles Strome
City of Newburgh 28,866 C 1916 Mr. Todd Venning
City of Niagara Falls 50,193 G 1997 Mr. Nicholas Melson
City of Ogdensburg 11,128 C 1969 Ms. Sarah Purdy
City of Peekskill 23,583 C 1968 Mr. David Greener
City of Rye 15,720 C 1959 Mr. Brian Shea, MPA
City of Sherrill 3,071 C 1916 Mr. Brandon Lovett
City of Watertown 27,023 C 1920 Mr. Kenneth Mix
City of Watervliet 10,254 C 1920 Mr. Jeremy Smith
County of Cattaraugus 80,317 G 1989 Mr. John Searles, MA
County of Clinton 82,128 G 1986 Mr. Michael Zurlo
County of Cortland 49,336 G 2004 Mrs. Carletta Edwards
County of Essex 39,370 G 1991 Mr. Daniel Palmer
County of Franklin 51,599 G 1986 Ms. Donna Kissane
County of Genesee 60,079 G 1981 Mr. Lloyd Landers
County of Greene 49,221 G 1986 Mr. Shaun Groden
County of Jefferson 116,229 G 1997 Mr. Robert Hagemann
County of Livingston 65,393 G 1992 Mr. Ian Coyle, ICMA-CM
County of Montgomery 50,219 G 1994 Mr. William Roehr, MPA
County of Ontario 107,931 G 1986 Mr. Matthew Hoose
County of Orleans 42,883 G 1986 Mr. John Welch
County of Oswego 122,109 G 1983 Mr. Philip Church
County of Saratoga 219,607 G 1980 Mr. Spencer Hellwig
County of Schenectady 154,727 C 1965 Mr. Rory Fluman
County of St. Lawrence 111,944 G 1984 Mrs. Ruth Doyle
County of Steuben 98,990 G 1998 Mr. Jack Wheeler, MPA
County of Sullivan 77,547 G 1986 Mr. Joshua Potosek, MBA
County of Tompkins 101,564 G 1986 Ms. Paula Younger
County of Ulster 182,493 G 1986 Mr. Ken Crannell
County of Westchester 949,113 G 1975 Mr. Kevin Plunkett
County of Yates 25,348 C 1994 Ms. Connie Hayes
Town of Batavia 6,809 G 1992 Hon. Teressa Morasco
Town of Fallsburg 12,870 C 1971 Mrs. Donna Akerley
Town of Mamaroneck 29,156 C 1987 Ms. Meredith Robson
Town of New Castle 17,569 C 1997 Ms. Jill Shapiro
Village of Ardsley 4,452 C 1955 Mr. Joseph Cerretani, MPA
Village of Briarcliff Manor 7,867 C 1974 Mr. Joshua Ringel, MPA
Village of Brockport 8,366 G 2006 Erica Linden
Village of Bronxville 6,323 C 1958 Mr. James Palmer
Village of Croton-on-Hudson 8,070 C 1975 Mr. Bryan Healy, MPA
Village of Dobbs Ferry 10,875 G 1979 Ms. Melissa Ferraro, JD
Village of Ellenville 4,135 C 1959 Mr. Joseph Stoeckeler
Village of Garden City 22,371 G 1973 Mr. Ralph Suozzi
Village of Hastings-on-Hudson 7,849 C 1949 Mr. Michael Gunther
Village of Horseheads 6,461 C 1959 Ms. Sharron Cunningham
Village of Lake Success 2,934 C 1962 Mr. Patrick Farrell
Village of Lawrence 6,483 G 1989
Village of Le Roy 4,391 G 1978
Village of Liberty 4,392 C 1962 Ms. Judy Zurawski
Village of Mamaroneck 18,929 C 1997 Mr. Jerome Barberio, MBA
Village of Monticello 6,726 C 1954 Mr. David Sager
Village of Mount Kisco 10,877 C 1958 Mr. Edward Brancati, MPA
Village of North Syracuse 6,800 G 1977 Mrs. Nancy Fortin
Village of Oakfield 1,813 G 1997 Mrs. Joyce Grazioplene
Village of Ocean Beach 79 G 1983 Mr. Steven Brautigam
Village of Ossining 25,060 C 1968 Mrs. Karen D'Attore
Village of Pelham 6,910 G 1979 Mrs. Terri Rouke
Village of Pelham Manor 5,486 C 1973 Mr. John Pierpont
Village of Perry 3,673 G 2017 Mr. Gregory Watson
Village of Pleasantville 7,019 C 1951 Mr. Frederick Morrissey, MPA
Village of Port Chester 28,967 C 1975 Mr. Stuart Rabin
Village of Rye Brook 9,347 G 1989 Mr. Christopher Bradbury
Village of Saranac Lake 5,406 C 1920 Mr. John Sweeney
Village of Scarsdale 17,166 C 1949 Mr. Robert Cole
Village of Sleepy Hollow 9,870 G 1986 Mr. Anthony Giaccio
Village of Tarrytown 11,277 G 1979 Mr. Richard Slingerland, MPA
Village of Walden 6,978 C 1962 Mr. John Revella
Village of Woodridge 847 C 1973 Dr. Renu Jerath
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.