Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for New Mexico

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Alamogordo 30,403 C 1950 Mr. Matt McNeile
City of Albuquerque 545,852 G 1976 Ms. Millie Santillanes
City of Aztec 6,763 C 1959 Ms. Rebecca Howard
City of Carlsbad 26,138 C 1957
City of Clovis 37,775 C 1922 Mr. Justin Howalt
City of Deming 14,855 G 1972 Mr. Aaron Sera
City of Espanola 10,224 C 1981 Mr. Mark Trujillo
City of Farmington 45,877 C 1964 Mr. Robert Mayes, MBA
City of Gallup 21,678 C 1958 Mrs. Maryann Ustick
City of Grants 9,182 C 1970
City of Hobbs 34,122 C 1950 Ms. Rebecca Counsins
City of Las Cruces 97,618 C 1948 Mr. Ifo Pili, MPA
City of Las Vegas 13,753 C 1959 Mr. Leo Maestas, ICMA-CM Candidate
City of Lordsburg 2,797 C 1976 Mr. John McDonald
City of Lovington 11,009 C 1955 Dr. Vidal Martinez , CEO
City of Portales 12,280 C 1976 Mrs. Marilyn Rapp
City of Raton 6,885 C 1956 Ms. Michael Lannon
City of Rio Rancho 87,521 G 1990 Mr. Stephen Ruger, CMC
City of Roswell 48,366 C 1914 Mr. Joseph Neeb, CEcD, BS, MBA
City of Santa Fe 67,947 C 1955 Jarel LaPan Hill, BA
City of Truth or Consequences 6,475 C 1956
City of Tucumcari 5,363 C 1946 Mrs. Jeannette Maddaford
County of Bernalillo 662,564 G 1975 Ms. Julie Baca
County of Chaves 65,645 C 1993 Mr. Stanton Riggs, Esq
County of Eddy 53,829 G 1982 Ms. Darlene Rosprim
County of Grant 29,514 C 2003 Ms. Charlene Webb
County of Lincoln 20,497 G 1977 Ms. Nita Taylor
County of Los Alamos 17,950 C 1969 Anne Laurent, PMP, LEED AP, AIA, MPA
County of Santa Fe 144,170 G 1998 Ms. Katherine Miller, CPM
Middle Rio Grande Council of Governments 599,416 G 1997
Southwest New Mexico Council of Governments G 1976
Town of Belen 7,269 C 1967 Jay Ruybalid
Town of Bernalillo 8,320 C 1994 Ms. Ida Fierro
Town of Clayton 2,980 C 1921 Mr. Ferron Lucero
Town of Silver City 10,315 C 1966 Mr. Alex Brown
Town of Taos 5,716 G 1977 Mr. Richard Bellis
Village of Angel Fire 1,216 G 1991 Richard Tafoya
Village of Ruidoso 8,029 C 1990 Mr. Timothy Dodge, ICMA-CM
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.