Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for New Hampshire

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Berlin 10,051 C 1971 James Wheeler
City of Claremont 13,355 C 1948 Mr. Ed Morris
City of Concord 42,695 C 1967 Mr. Thomas Aspell
City of Dover 29,987 C 1962 Mr. J. Michael Joyal
City of Franklin 8,477 C 1970 Ms. Judie Milner
City of Keene 23,409 C 1956 Elizabeth Dragon, ICMA-CM
City of Laconia 15,951 C 1970 Mr. Scott Myers
City of Lebanon 13,151 C 1958 Mr. Shaun Mulholland, MPA
City of Portsmouth 20,779 C 1948 Ms. Karen Conard
City of Rochester 29,752 C 1993 Mr. Blaine Cox
City of Somersworth 11,766 C 1986 Mr. Robert Belmore
Town of Belmont 7,356 G 1983
Town of Bow 7,519 G 2002 Mr. David Stack, MPA
Town of Conway 10,115 C 1956 Ms. Rhoda Quint
Town of Derry 33,109 G 1986 Mr. David Caron, ICMA-CM
Town of Durham 14,638 C 1988 Mr. Todd Selig
Town of Exeter 14,306 C 1956 Mr. Russell Dean
Town of Gilford 7,126 G 1990 Scott J. Dunn
Town of Goffstown 17,651 G 1995 Mr. Derek Horne
Town of Gorham 2,848 C 1975 Ms. Grace La Pierre
Town of Hampton 15,430 C 1954 Mr. Jamie Sullivan, MBA
Town of Hanover 11,260 C 1967 Dr. William Boyle
Town of Hooksett 13,451 C 2010 Mr. Andre Garron, AICP, ICMA-CM
Town of Jaffrey 5,457 C 1987 Mr. Jon Frederick, MPA
Town of Lancaster 3,507 C 1948 Mr. Edward Samson
Town of Lincoln 1,662 C 1989 Mr. Alfred Burbank
Town of Littleton 5,928 C 1981 Mr. James Gleason
Town of Londonderry 24,129 G 1984 Mr. Shane O'Keefe, AICP
Town of Meredith 6,241 C 1948 Mr. Phillip Warren
Town of Merrimack 25,494 C 1981 Ms. Eileen Cabanel
Town of Moultonborough 4,044 G 1999 Mr. Charles Smith, MPA
Town of New Boston 5,321 G 1995 Mr. Peter Flynn
Town of New Durham 2,638 G 1999 Mrs. Nicole Zoltko, CPM
Town of Newport 6,507 C 1948 Mr. Hunter Rieseberg
Town of Northumberland 2,288 C 1958 Mrs. Melinda Kennett
Town of Pembroke 7,115 G 2000 Mr. David Jodoin
Town of Peterborough 6,284 G 1991 Ms. Nicole MacStay
Town of Plaistow 7,609 C 1992 Ms. Maryellen Pelletier
Town of Plymouth 6,990 G 1992 Ms. Kathryn Lowe
Town of Raymond 10,138 C 1992 Mr. Craig Wheeler
Town of Salem 28,776 C 1960 Mr. Christopher Dillon
Town of Seabrook 8,693 C 1995 Mr. William Manzi
Town of Wolfeboro 6,269 C 1976 Mr. Peter Chamberlin
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.