Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Nevada

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Boulder City 15,023 C 1959 Mr. Taylour Tedder, CEcD, MPA
City of Carson City 55,274 G 1969 Ms. Nancy Paulson, CPA
City of Elko 18,297 C 1956 Mr. Curtis Calder
City of Henderson 257,729 C 1965 Richard Derrick
City of Las Vegas 583,756 C 1934 Mr. Jorge Cervantes, PE
City of Mesquite 15,276 C 2000 Ms. Debbie Cardenas
City of North Las Vegas 216,961 C 1960 Mr. Ryann Juden
City of Reno 225,221 C 1947 Douglas Thornley
City of Sparks 90,264 C 1955 Mr. Neil Krutz, PE, ICMA-CM
City of Wells 1,292 G 1985 Ms. Jolene Supp
City of Winnemucca 7,396 C 1982 Mr. D. West
County of Clark 1,951,269 C 1951 Ms. Yolanda King
County of Douglas 46,997 G 1982 Mr. Patrick Cates, BA
County of Elko 48,818 C 1966 Ms. Amanda Osborne
County of Lyon 51,980 C 1991 Mr. Jeffery Page
County of Washoe 421,407 C 1957 Mr. Eric Brown
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.