Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Montana

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
Anaconda-Deer Lodge 9,298 G 1977 Ms. Susan McNeil
City of Billings 104,170 C 1977 Mr. Chris Kukulski
City of Bozeman 37,280 C 1921 Mr. Jeffrey Mihelich, ICMA-CM
City of Great Falls 58,505 C 1973 Mr. Gregory Doyon
City of Hamilton 4,348 G 1983 Ms. Rose Allen
City of Helena 28,190 C 1953 Ms. Debbie Havens
City of Kalispell 19,927 C 1999 Mr. Doug Russell, CPFO, APR, ICMA-CM
City of Lewistown 5,901 C 2002 Ms. Holly Phelps
City of Livingston 7,044 C 1988 Mr. Michael Kardoes, MPA
City of Missoula 66,788 G 1998 Mr. Dale Bickell
City of Whitefish 6,357 C 1981 Ms. Dana Smith, CPA
County of Petroleum 494 C 1942 Mr. Bill Cassell
Flathead Regional Development Office (CAB) 66,120 G 1996
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.