Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Missouri

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Albany 1,730 G 1995 Ms. Jill Cottrill
City of Arnold 20,808 G 1980 Mr. Matthew Richison
City of Aurora 7,508 C 1970 Mr. Jon Holmes, MPA
City of Ballwin 30,404 C 1980 Mr. Eric Sterman
City of Belton 23,116 C 1963 Mr. Joe Warren, MPA
City of Berkeley 8,978 C 1957 Ms. Debra Irvin , BS
City of Blue Springs 52,575 C 1979 Mr. Mike Ekey
City of Bonne Terre 6,864 C 1966 Mr. James Eaton
City of Boonville 8,319 C 1970 Mr. Irl Tessendorf
City of Branson 10,520 G 1981 Mr. Stan Dobbins
City of Brentwood 8,055 G 1982 Ms. Abimbola Akande
City of Brookfield 4,542 C 1973 Mrs. Dana Tarpening
City of Butler 4,219 G 1978 Casey Koehn
City of Cabool 2,146 G 1980 Mr. Ron Scheets
City of Camdenton 3,718 G 1991 Jeffrey Hooker
City of Cameron 9,933 C 1949 Mr. Stephen Rasmussen
City of Cape Girardeau 37,941 C 1965 Dr. Kenneth Haskin
City of Carthage 14,378 G 1980 Mr. Greg Dagnan
City of Centralia 4,027 G 1985 Mr. William Miller
City of Charleston 5,947 C 1947 Mr. Phillip Robinette, BS
City of Chesterfield 47,484 G 1988 Mr. Michael Geisel, MBA, PE
City of Chillicothe 9,515 G 1996 Rozanne Frampton
City of Clayton 15,939 C 1957 Mr. David Gipson
City of Clinton 9,008 G 1981 Ms. Christina Maggi
City of Columbia 108,500 C 1949 Mr. De'Carlon Seewood, ICMA-CM
City of Crestwood 11,912 C 1996 Mr. Kristoffer Simpson, ICMA-CM Candidate
City of Creve Coeur 17,833 G 1977 Mr. Mark Perkins, ICMA-CM
City of Crystal City 4,855 G 2018 Mr. Jason Eisenbeis, ICMA-CM, MBA
City of De Soto 6,400 C 1948 Mr. David Dews
City of Des Peres 8,373 G 1974 Mr. Douglas Harms
City of East Prairie 3,176 C 1969 Mrs. Myra Conyers
City of El Dorado Springs 3,593 C 1986 Mr. Bruce Rogers
City of Eldon 4,567 G 1979 Mrs. Charlotte Dolby, CMC
City of Ellisville 9,133 C 1994 Mr. William Schwer, PE
City of Excelsior Springs 11,084 C 1922 Ms. Molly McGovern
City of Farmington 16,240 G 1979 Mr. Gregory Beavers
City of Fayette 2,688 G 1975 Robin Triplett
City of Ferguson 21,203 C 1954 Ms. Debbie Matthies
City of Festus 11,602 G 1977 Mr. Gregory Camp, ICMA-CM
City of Fredericktown 3,985 G 1981 Mr. Kevin Friend
City of Frontenac 3,482 G 1986 Mr. Jaysen Christensen, ICMA-CM, MPA
City of Fulton 12,790 C 1996 Ms. Vivian Tyler
City of Gladstone 25,410 C 1961 Mr. Scott Wingerson
City of Glendale 5,925 G 1970 Mr. Benjamin DeClue, MPA
City of Grain Valley 12,854 C 1988 Mr. Ken Murphy, AICP, CPM
City of Grandview 24,475 C 1965 Mr. Cemal Gungor
City of Harrisonville 10,019 C 1965 Mr. Brad Ratliff
City of Hazelwood 25,703 C 1971 Mr. Matthew Zimmerman
City of Hermann 2,431 G 1979 Mr. Mark Wallace
City of Houston 2,081 G 1982 Mrs. Tonya Foster
City of Independence 116,830 C 1962 Mr. Zachary Walker, MPA
City of Jackson 13,758 G 1970 Mr. Jim Roach
City of Jefferson City 43,079 G 1981 Mr. Steven Crowell
City of Joplin 50,150 C 1954 Mr. Nicholas Edwards
City of Kansas City 459,787 C 1926 Mr. Brian Platt
City of Kearney 8,381 G 1979 Mr. James Eldridge, MPA
City of Kirksville 17,505 C 1972 Mrs. Mari Macomber
City of Kirkwood 27,540 C 1985 Mr. Russell Hawes, ICMA-CM, AICP
City of Knob Noster 2,709 G 1992 Mr. Scott Peterson, MPA
City of La Plata 1,366 G 1979 Ms. Betty Wheeler
City of Lake Ozark 1,586 G 2001 Mr. David Van Dee
City of Lake St. Louis 14,545 G 1978 Mr. George Ertle, MPA
City of Lawson 2,473 C 1991 Mr. James Nolker
City of Lebanon 14,474 G 2018 Mr. Mike Schumacher, CPM
City of Lee's Summit 91,364 C 1997 Mr. Stephen Arbo
City of Liberty 29,149 G 1971 Mr. Curtis Wenson
City of Macon 5,471 G 1986 Mrs. Avis Marshall
City of Manchester 18,094 G 1978 Mr. Justin Klocke
City of Maplewood 8,046 C 1984 Mr. Michael Reese, MA
City of Marceline 2,233 C 1953 Mr. Richard Hoon, MPA
City of Marshfield 6,633 G 1981 Mr. Sam Rost
City of Maryland Heights 27,472 G 1986 Mrs. Marsha Jones
City of Maryville 11,972 C 1953 Mr. Greg McDanel, ICMA-CM
City of Mexico 11,543 C 1949 Mr. Bruce Slagle
City of Moberly 13,974 C 1944 Mr. Brian Crane, ICMA-CM, MBA, CPM, BS
City of Montgomery City 2,834 G 1984 Mr. Steven Deves
City of Mount Vernon 4,575 G 2001 Mr. Max Springer
City of Mountain Grove 4,789 C 1980 Mr. Timothy Schook, CPM
City of Neosho 11,835 C 1944 Ms. Audrey Covey
City of Nevada 8,386 C 1946 Mr. John Kehrman
City of New Haven 2,089 C
City of New Madrid 3,116 C 1983 Mr. Richard McGill
City of Nixa 19,022 C 1994 Mr. Jimmy Liles
City of North Kansas City 4,208 G 1974 Michael Nichols
City of Oak Grove 7,795 G 1983 Mr. Matt Randall, MPA
City of O'Fallon 79,329 G 1981 Mr. Michael Snowden, MPA
City of Olivette 7,737 C 1957 Ms. Barbara Sondag
City of Osage Beach 4,351 G 1983 Ms. Jeana Woods, CPA, ICMA-CM
City of Pacific 7,002 G 1984 Mrs. Sheila Steelman
City of Perryville 8,225 C 1978 Mr. Brent Buerck
City of Platte City 4,691 C 1996 Mr. Dennis Gehrt, ICMA-CM
City of Pleasant Hill 8,113 C 1993 Mrs. Shelby Teufel
City of Poplar Bluff 17,023 C 1969 MATT WINTERS, BS
City of Raymore 19,206 G 1978 Mr. James Feuerborn
City of Republic 14,751 G 1985 Mr. David Cameron
City of Richland 1,863 G 1980 Greg Stratman
City of Richmond 5,797 G 1985 Mr. Ronald Brohammer, MBA
City of Richmond Heights 8,603 C 1992 Mrs. Amy Hamilton, ICMA-CM
City of Rolla 19,559 G 1977 Mr. John Butz
City of Salem 4,950 C 1993 Mr. Ray Walden, MBA
City of Savannah 5,057 C 1973 Mr. Bruce Lundy
City of Sedalia 21,387 G 1984 Ms. Arlene Silvey
City of Sikeston 16,318 C 1959 Mr. Jonathan Douglass, ICMA-CM, MPA
City of Smithville 8,425 G 1979 Ms. Cynthia Wagner
City of Springfield 159,498 C 1953 Mr. Jason Gage, ICMA-CM
City of St. Charles 65,794 G 1988 Mr. Lawrence Dobrosky, MPA
City of St. John 6,517 C 1974 Mr. Robert Connell, BA, MA
City of St. Joseph 76,780 C 1983 Bryan Carter, JD, MBA
City of St. Peters 52,575 G 1980 Mr. Russell Batzel
City of Ste. Genevieve 4,410 C 1977 Mr. Happy Welch, ICMA-CM
City of Trenton 6,001 G 1978 Ms. Cindy Simpson
City of Union 10,204 G 1981 Mr. James Schmieder, MPA
City of University City 35,371 C 1947 Mr. Gregory Rose, MPA
City of Vandalia 3,899 G 1989 Mrs. Denise Kohl
City of Warrensburg 18,838 C 1957 Ms. Danielle Dulin
City of Warsaw 2,127 C 1995 Mr. Randy Pogue
City of Washington 13,982 G 1975 Mr. Darren Lamb
City of Waynesville 4,830 G 1981 Mr. Bruce Harrill
City of Webb City 10,996 G 1996 Mr. Carl Francis
City of Webster Groves 22,995 C 1954 Dr. Marie Peoples, Ph.D.
City of Wentzville 29,070 G 2013 Mr. Douglas Lee, MPPA
East-West Gateway Council of Governments G 1969 Mr. James Wild
Mid-America Regional Council G 1977 Mr. David Warm
Ozark Foothills Regional Planning Commission G 1978 Ms. Felicity Brady
South Central Ozark Council of Governments G 1979
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.