Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Mississippi

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
Central Mississippi Planning & Development District G 1977
City of Gautier 18,572 C 1987 Ms. Paula Yancey
City of Grenada 13,092 C 1951 John Baker
City of Hattiesburg 45,989 G 1991 Mr. Edgar Myers
City of Mc Comb 12,790 G 1984 Mr. Dirkland Smith
City of Meridian 41,148 G 1986 Mr. David Jackson
City of Pascagoula 22,392 C 1965 Mrs. Brenda Reed
City of Picayune 10,878 C 1953 Mr. James Luke
City of Starkville 23,888 C 1981 Mr. Taylor Adams
County of Bolivar 34,145 G 1987 Mr. Will Hooker
County of Harrison 187,105 G 1990 Ms. Pamela Ulrich, CA
County of Jackson 139,668 G 2001 Mr. Brian Fulton
Town of Moorhead 2,405 C 1954 Ms. LeRoy Robison
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.