Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Indiana

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Fishers 76,794 C 2006 Ms. Leah McGrath
City Of Madison 12,014 G Ms. Beverly Armstrong
Michiana Area Council of Governments G 1977
Northeastern Indiana Regional Coordinating Council G 1974 Mr. Dan Avery
Town of Cedar Lake 11,560 G 1988 Mr. Chris Salatas
Town of Chesterton 13,068 C 1980 Mr. C. Doyle, CPM
Town of Lowell 9,276 G 1979 Ms. Judith Walters
Town of Munster 23,603 G 1979 Mr. Dustin Anderson
Town of Porter 4,858 C 1977 Ms. Carol Pomeroy
Town of Schererville 29,243 C 1983 Mr. Robert Volkmann
Town of Syracuse 2,810 G 1997 Mr. David Wilkinson, MSM, ICMA-CM
Town of Yorktown 9,405 G 1979 Mr. Peter Olson
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.