Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Georgia

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
Athens-Clarke County Unified Government 115,452 G 1989 Mr. Blaine Williams
Atlanta Regional Commission G 1972 Mrs. Anna Roach, Esq.
Augusta-Richmond County Consolidated Government 200,549 G 1980 Mr. Charles Jackson
City of Acworth 20,425 G 1984 Mr. Brandon Douglas, MPA
City of Adel 5,334 C 1970 Mr. John Flythe
City of Albany 77,434 C 1924 Mr. Steven Carter, CGCIO, MBA
City of Alma 3,466 C 1967 Mr. James Crace, BS
City of Alpharetta 57,551 C 1986 Mr. Robert Regus
City of Americus 17,041 G 1991 Mrs. Diadra Powell, MBA
City of Atlanta 420,003 G 1969 Mr. Jon Keen
City of Austell 6,581 G 1990 Mr. Darrell Weaver, MPA
City of Avondale Estates 2,960 C 1927 Mr. William Bryant
City of Bainbridge 12,697 C 1965 Mr. Christopher Hobby, MPA
City of Barnesville 6,755 C 1988 David Rose
City of Baxley 4,400 C 1962 Reid Lovette
City of Blakely 5,068 G 1974 Ms. Melinda Crook
City of Bowdon 2,040 G 1976 Jimmy Meigs
City of Brookhaven 49,000 C 2018 Mr. Christian Sigman, ICMA-CM
City of Brunswick 15,383 C 1921 Mrs. Regina McDuffie
City of Buford 12,225 C 1939 Mr. Bryan Kerlin
City of Cairo 9,607 G 1990 Mr. Chris Addleton
City of Camilla 5,360 C 1971 Mr. Jimmy Douglas
City of Canton 22,958 C 1990 Mr. William Peppers, CPM, EDFP, ICMA-CM
City of Carrollton 24,388 C 1965 Mr. Patrick Eidson
City of Cartersville 19,731 C 1917 Mr. Daniel Porta, MPA
City of Cedartown 9,750 C 1938 Mr. William Fann
City of Chamblee 9,892 C 2009 Mr. Jonathan Walker, MPA
City of Chamblee 9,892 C 2009 Mr. Jonathan Walker, MPA
City of College Park 13,942 C 1958 Melissa Brooks
City of Colquitt 1,992 C 2009 Mr. Cory Thomas, ICMA-CM, CPM, MBA, CEM
City of Commerce 6,544 C 1986 James Wascher, MPA
City of Conyers 15,195 C 1971 Mr. Antony Lucas
City of Cordele 11,147 C 1923 Mrs. Angela Redding, MBA
City of Cornelia 4,160 C 1928 Mr. Donald Anderson, MPA
City of Covington 13,118 C 1962 Mr. Billy Bouchillon
City of Dallas 11,544 C 1958 Mr. Kendall Smith
City of Dawson 4,540 C 1974 Ms. Sheri Howard
City of Decatur 19,335 C 1921 Ms. Andrea Arnold
City of Douglas 11,589 C 1941 Mr. Charles Davis
City of Douglasville 30,961 C 1974 Ms. Marcia Hampton
City of Dublin 16,201 C 1962 Mr. Wayne Cain
City of Duluth 26,600 G 2000 Mr. James Riker
City of East Point 33,712 C 1975 Mr. Deron King, MPA, ICMA-CM
City of Eastman 4,962 C 1922 Mr. Spencer Barron
City of Elberton 4,653 C 1954 Mr. Lanier Dunn, CPA
City of Fairburn 12,950 G 1975 Mr. Tony Phillips, CPM
City of Fayetteville 15,945 G 1987 Mr. Raymon Gibson, AICP
City of Fitzgerald 9,053 G 1980 Mr. Cam Jordan
City of Forest Park 18,468 C 1957 Dr. Marc-Antonie Cooper, ICMA-CM
City of Fort Oglethorpe 9,263 G 1986 Mr. Harold Silcox
City of Gainesville 33,804 C 1922 Ms. Melody Marlowe
City of Garden City 8,778 G 1983 Mrs. Clara Rouse
City of Griffin 23,643 C 1918 Mrs. Jessica O'Connor, JD
City of Hawkinsville 4,589 C 1941 Ms. Evelyn Herrington
City of Helen 510 G 1986 Mr. Jerry Elkins
City of Hinesville 33,437 G 1986 Mr. Kenneth Howard
City of Hogansville 3,060 C 1975 Mr. Jonathan Lynn, ICMA-CM, MPA, CPM
City of Jefferson 9,432 C 2009 Ms. Priscilla Murphy, ICMA-CM
City of Jesup 10,214 C 1955 Mr. Mike Deal
City of Kingsland 15,946 G 1987 Mr. Lee Spell
City of LaFayette 7,121 C 1959 David Hamilton
City of LaGrange 29,588 C 1950 Ms. Margaret Kelsey
City of Manchester 4,230 C 1924 Ms. Nancy Thompson
City of Marietta 56,579 C 1964 Mr. William Bruton
City of Monroe 13,234 G 2002 Mr. Hugh Worley
City of Morrow 6,445 C 1973 Ms. Sylvia Redic
City of Moultrie 14,268 C 1937 Mr. Gary McDaniel
City of Newnan 33,039 C 1960 Mr. Cleatus Phillips
City of Peachtree City 34,364 G 1985 Mr. Justin Strickland, MA, BA, CGFO, MPA
City of Pelham 3,898 G 1977 Mr. Joe Palmer
City of Powder Springs 13,940 C 1991 Mrs. Pamela Conner
City of Quitman 3,850 C 1922
City of Rincon 8,836 C 1987 Ms. Wanda Hendrix
City of Riverdale 15,134 C 1970 Mr. E. Wood
City of Rockmart 4,199 C 1974 Mr. Jeffery Ellis
City of Rome 36,303 C 1919 Mr. Sammy Rich
City of Roswell 88,346 G 1973 Mr. Randy Knighton, AICP, ICMA-CM
City of Savannah 136,286 C 1954 Jay Melder
City of Smyrna 51,271 G 1986 Mr. Joseph Bennett
City of Social Circle 4,262 C 1997 Mr. Eric Taylor
City of St. Marys 17,121 G 1984 Mr. Robert Horton
City of Statesboro 28,422 C 1995 Mr. Charles Penny, MPA
City of Stone Mountain 5,802 G 2001 Mrs. ChaQuias Miller-Thornton, CPM, CFO, MPA Candidate, BA, CEA, CEO
City of Sugar Hill 18,522 G 1985 Mr. Paul Radford
City of Sylvania 2,956 C 1963 Ms. Stacy Mathis
City of Sylvester 6,188 C 2017 Mr. Autron Hayes
City of Thomaston 9,170 C 1962 Mr. Russell Thompson
City of Thomasville 18,413 C 1944 Ms. Kha Thomas-Williams
City of Tifton 16,350 C 1921 Mr. Larry Riner
City of Toccoa 8,491 C 1932 Mr. William Morse
City of Union City 19,456 G 1990 Ms. Sonja Fillingame, BA, MPA
City of Valdosta 54,518 C 1958 Mr. Mark Barber
City of Vidalia 10,473 C 1968 Mr. Nicholas Overstreet
City of Villa Rica 13,956 G 1974 Ms. Jane Chastain
City of Waycross 14,649 C 1923 Mr. Larry Gattis
City of Woodbine 1,412 G 1982 Ms. Sandra Rayson
City of Woodstock 23,896 C 1996 Mr. Jeffrey Moon
Coastal Georgia Regional Development Center G 1979 Allen Burns
Columbus-Muscogee Consolidated Government 189,885 C 1922 Mr. Isaiah Hugley
County of Bulloch 70,217 C 1993 Mr. Thomas Couch, AICP, ICMA-CM
County of Camden 50,513 C 1980 Mr. Steve Howard, ICMA-CM, CPPB, MPA, CPM, CPPO
County of Chatham 265,128 C 1987 Mr. William Smith
County of Cherokee 214,346 C 1992 Ms. Sheila Corbin
County of Clay 3,183 C 2003 Mr. James Crozier
County of Coffee 42,356 C 2002 Mrs. Joann Metts
County of Colquitt 45,498 C 1974 Mr. Bryan Shuler
County of Cook 17,212 C 1991 Ms. Faye Hughes
County of Coweta 127,317 G 1975 Mr. Michael Fouts
County of Dawson 22,330 C 2008 Mr. David Headley
County of Dougherty 94,565 C 1965 Mr. Michael McCoy, MPA
County of Douglas 132,403 C 1991 Tiffany Stewart-Stanley, Esq.
County of Fayette 106,567 C 1986 Mr. Steven Rapson
County of Floyd 96,317 C 1987 Mr. Jamie McCord
County of Fulton 920,581 C 1947 Mr. Richard Anderson
County of Glynn 79,626 C 1958 Mr. William Fallon
County of Glynn 79,626 C 1958 Mr. William Fallon
County of Gordon 55,186 G 1978 Ms. Annette Berry
County of Gwinnett 805,321 C 1988 Mr. Glenn Stephens
County of Hall 179,684 C 1969 Mr. Marty Nix
County of Henry 203,922 C 1982 Ms. Cheri Hobson-Matthews
County of Lowndes 109,233 C 1978 Mr. Joseph Pritchard
County of Macon-Bibb 91,351 G 1976 Dr. Keith Moffett, Ph.D.
County of Screven 14,593 C 1991 Mr. Rick Jordan
County of Spalding 64,073 G 1976 Mr. James Stewart
County of Thomas 44,720 C 1980 Mr. Michael Stephenson
County of Troup 67,044 C 1975 Mr. Tod Tentler
County of Upson 27,153 C 2007 Mr. William Tinsley, MPA
County of Ware 36,312 C 1990 Mr. Scott Moye, MPA
County of Wayne 30,099 C 1963 Mr. John Carter
Middle Georgia Regional Commission G 1977 Mr. Ralph Nix
Southern Georgia Regional Commission G 1977
Town of Thunderbolt 2,668 G 1988 Mr. Robert Milie, MPA
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.