Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Connecticut

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Hartford 124,775 C 1948 Ms. Thea MontaƱez
City of Meriden 60,868 C 1980 Mr. Timothy Coon, MPA
City of New London 27,620 C 1921 Mr. Steven Fields
City of Norwich 40,493 C 1952 Mr. John Salomone
Lower Connecticut River Valley Council of Governments G 1982 Mr. Samuel Gold, AICP
Town of Avon 18,098 C 1959 Mr. Brandon Robertson
Town of Berlin 19,866 C 1997 Ms. Kathryn Wall
Town of Bloomfield 20,486 C 1941 Mr. Stanley Hawthorne
Town of Cheshire 29,261 C 1972 Mr. Sean Kimball, MPA
Town of Coventry 12,435 C 1969 Mr. John Elsesser, ICMA-CM
Town of Darien 20,732 G 1982 Ms. Kathleen Buch, CPFO
Town of East Hampton 12,959 C 1988 Mr. David Cox, ICMA-CM
Town of Enfield 44,654 C 1963 Ms. Ellen Zoppo-Sassu
Town of Farmington 25,340 C 1948 Ms. Kathleen Blonski, MPA
Town of Glastonbury 34,427 C 1959 Mr. Richard Johnson
Town of Granby 11,282 C 1961 Mrs. Erica Robertson, MPA
Town of Groton 40,115 C 1957 Mr. John Burt
Town of Hebron 9,686 C 1990 Mr. Andrew Tierney
Town of Killingly 17,370 C 1939 Mrs. Mary Calorio
Town of Manchester 58,241 C 1947 Mr. Steve Stephanou, CPFO, MPA
Town of Mansfield 26,543 C 1972 Mr. Ryan Aylesworth, Ph.D. Candidate, BS, MPPA
Town of Newington 30,562 C 1966 Ms. Tanya Lane
Town of North Branford 14,407 C 1971 Mr. Michael Paulhus
Town of Plainville 17,716 C 1959 Mr. Robert Lee
Town of Rocky Hill 19,709 C 1967 Mr. John Mehr
Town of South Windsor 25,709 C 1961 Mr. Michael Maniscalco, MPA
Town of Southington 43,069 C 1966 Mr. Mark Sciota
Town of Tolland 15,052 C 1973 Mr. Brian Foley
Town of Vernon 29,179 G 1980 Ms. Dawn Maselek
Town of Watertown 22,514 C 1961 Mr. Mark Raimo
Town of West Hartford 63,268 C 1935 Rick Ledwith
Town of Wethersfield 26,668 C 1954 Mr. Frederick Presley, ICMA-CM
Town of Winchester 11,242 C 1961 Mr. Joshua Kelly, MPA, CEO
Town of Windsor 29,044 C 1947 Mr. Peter Souza
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.