Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Colorado

Go to Search
Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City and County of Broomfield 74,112 C 1963 Mrs. Jennifer Hoffman, MPA
City of Alamosa 9,806 C 1952 Ms. Heather Brooks, ICMA-CM, MPA
City of Arvada 124,402 C 1955 Mrs. Lorie Gillis
City of Aspen 7,004 C 1960 Mrs. Sara Ott, ICMA-CM
City of Aurora 386,261 C 1953 Mrs. Laura Perry
City of Boulder 108,250 C 1918 Ms. Nuria Rivera Vandermyde
City of Brighton 40,083 C 1962 Michael Martinez
City of Brush 5,339 G 1977 Mr. Monty Torres, ICMA-CM
City of Canon City 17,141 C 1947 Mr. Ryan Stevens, MBA, MS
City of Centennial 108,418 C 2013 Mr. Matthew Sturgeon
City of Central City 779 C 2001 Mr. Daniel Miera, MPA, ICMA-CM
City of Cherry Hills Village 6,442 G 1979 Mr. Jim Thorsen
City of Colorado Springs 478,961 C 1921 Mr. Jeffrey Greene
City of Commerce City 62,418 C 1971 Mr. James Tolbert, AICP, ICMA-CM
City of Cortez 8,766 C 1971 Mr. John Dougherty, BA, MA
City of Craig 9,060 C 1981 Mr. David Costa
City of Delta 9,035 C 1952 Elyse Casselberry
City of Durango 19,071 C 1915 Mr. Jose Madrigal
City of Englewood 33,659 C 1951 Mr. Shawn Lewis
City of Evans 22,165 C 1974 Mr. Cody Sims, ICMA-CM, MPA, CPM
City of Florence 3,822 C 1951 Mr. Michael Patterson, MPA
City of Fort Collins 169,810 C 1939 Ms. Kelly DiMartino
City of Fountain 29,802 C 1981 Mr. Scott Trainor
City of Fruita 13,395 G 1979 Mr. Michael Bennett, MPA
City of Glendale 4,613 C 1963 Ms. Linda Cassaday
City of Glenwood Springs 9,963 C 1948 Dr. Beverli Marshall, Ph.D.
City of Golden 20,399 C 1948 Mr. Scott Vargo
City of Grand Junction 65,560 C 1922 Mr. Greg Caton, ICMA-CM
City of Greeley 108,795 C 1951 Mr. Raymond Lee, MPA
City of Greenwood Village 15,691 G 1977 Mr. John Jackson
City of Gunnison 6,560 C 1962 Mr. Russell Forrest, AICP
City of La Junta 7,322 C 1948 Mr. Richard Klein
City of Lafayette 30,411 C 1962 Mr. Fritz Sprague
City of Lakewood 155,984 C 1979 Ms. Kathleen Hodgson
City of Lamar 7,687 C 1994 Mr. Stephen Kil, BS
City of Littleton 45,652 C 1957 Mr. James Becklenberg
City of Lone Tree 14,253 C 2014 Mr. Seth Hoffman
City of Longmont 98,885 C 1960 Mr. Harold Dominguez, MPA
City of Louisville 21,226 C 1964 Mr. Jeffrey Durbin, ICMA-CM
City of Loveland 76,378 C 1963 Mr. Stephen Adams, PE
City of Manitou Springs 4,858 C 1970 Denise Howell
City of Monte Vista 4,247 C 1922 Mr. Randy Martinez
City of Montrose 20,291 C 1914 Mr. William Bell, MPA
City of Northglenn 38,131 C 1971 Ms. Heather Geyer, MA
City of Pueblo 111,876 C 1950 Ms. Laura Solano
City of Rifle 10,437 C 1963 Mr. Scott Hahn, MPA
City of Steamboat Springs 13,224 C 1973 Mr. Gary Suiter
City of Sterling 13,735 C 1951 Mr. James Allen
City of Thornton 141,867 C 1962 Mr. Bud Elliot
City of Trinidad 8,329 C 1948 Mr. Stephen Ruger, CMC
City of Westminster 116,317 C 1958 Mark Freitag
City of Wheat Ridge 32,398 C 2000 Mr. Patrick Goff, MPA
City of Woodland Park 7,920 C 1973 Mr. Michael Lawson, MPA
City of Wray 2,358 C 1950 James DePue
City of Yuma 3,456 G 1970 Mr. Martin Smart
County of Douglas 357,978 C 1986 Mr. Douglas DeBord
County of Eagle 55,731 C 2001 Mr. Jeffrey Shroll
County of Grand 15,717 C 1974 Ms. Sara Rosene
County of Gunnison 16,918 C 1985 Mr. Matthew Birnie, MS, ICMA-CM
County of Jefferson 582,910 G 1994 Joseph Kerby
County of La Plata 55,638 G 1985 Mr. Chuck Stevens
County of Lake 7,436 C 1999 Mr. Tim Bergman, MPP
County of Larimer 359,066 G 2000 Lorenda Volker, MPA
County of Mesa 155,703 C 1981 Mr. Peter Baier, PE
County of Pitkin 17,358 C 1990 Mr. Jon Peacock
County of Pueblo 168,162 G 2021 Ms. Sabina Genesio, MBA
County of Routt 24,829 G 2002 Mr. Jay Harrington
County of Summit 31,055 C 1975 Mr. Philip Gonshak, MPA
Denver Regional Council of Governments G 1969 Ms. Jennifer Schaufele
Northwest Colorado Council of Governments 73,000 G 1990
Pueblo West Metropolitan District 29,637 G 2019 Brian Caserta
Town of Avon 6,072 C 1982 Mr. Eric Heil, JD
Town of Basalt 3,984 C 2014 Mr. Ryan Mahoney
Town of Bayfield 2,838 G 1998 Ms. Kathleen Sickles, MPA
Town of Breckenridge 5,078 C 1978 Mr. Rick Holman
Town of Buena Vista 2,855 G 1982 Mrs. Diane Spomer
Town of Carbondale 6,434 C 1975 Ms. Lauren Gister
Town of Castle Rock 73,158 C 1980 Mr. David Corliss
Town of Crested Butte 1,639 C 1981 Ms. Eileen Hughes
Town of Del Norte 1,458 C 1970 Ms. Bernadette Martinez
Town of Eagle 7,511 C 1977 Ms. Brandy Reitter, ICMA-CM
Town of Frederick 14,513 C 2006 Mr. Bryan Ostler
Town of Frisco 2,913 C 1989 Mr. Thomas Fisher
Town of Hayden 1,941 C 1982 Mr. Mathew Mendisco
Town of Julesburg 1,307 C 1951 Mr. Allen Coyne
Town of Limon 2,043 C 1973 Mr. Dave Stone
Town of Meeker 2,374 C 1977 Mr. Dickie Walton
Town of Milliken 8,386 G 2001 Ms. Gayle Martinez
Town of Minturn 1,033 C 1999 Michelle Metteer
Town of Morrison 396 G 1986 Ms. Kara Winters
Town of Nederland 1,471 G 2007 Ms. Miranda Fisher, MPA
Town of Pagosa Springs 1,571 C 1990 Mrs. Andrea Phillips, ICMA-CM, MCRP, MA
Town of Palisade 2,565 G 1990 Mr. Richard Sales
Town of Parker 58,512 C 1997 Ms. Michelle Kivela
Town of Rangely 2,299 G 1977 Mr. Peter Brixius
Town of Silverthorne 4,402 G 1980 Mr. Ryan Hyland, MBA
Town of Snowmass Village 3,096 C 1993 Mr. Clinton Kinney
Town of Superior 13,094 C 1995 Mr. Matthew Magley, ICMA-CM
Town of Telluride 2,607 C 1981 Zoe Dohnal
Town of Vail 4,835 C 1970 Ms. Patty McKenny
Town of Wellington 11,047 C 1999 Ms. Patti Garcia, CMC
Town of Windsor 32,716 C 1974 Mr. Shane Hale, MA, ICMA-CM
Town of Winter Park 1,033 C 1983 Mr. Keith Riesberg
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.