Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Arkansas

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Arkadelphia 10,714 C 1965 Mr. Gary Brinkley
City of Barling 4,649 C 1995 Ms. Kristi St. Cyr
City of Brinkley 3,188 C 1959
City of De Queen 6,594 C 1964 Ms. Donna Jones
City of Fayetteville 73,580 C 1965 Ms. Sondra Smith
City of Fort Smith 86,209 C 1967 Mr. Carl Geffken, MBA
City of Hope 10,095 C 1957 Ms. Catherine Cook, MPA
City of Hot Springs 35,193 C 1987 Mr. Bill Burrough
City of Little Rock 193,524 C 1957 Mr. Bruce Moore
City of Siloam Springs 15,039 G 1982 Mr. Phillip Patterson, ICMA-CM, AICP
City of Texarkana 29,919 C 1961 Mr. E. Ellington, ICMA-CM
Metroplan G 1971
Northwest Arkansas Regional Planning Commission G 1974 Mr. Jeff Hawkins
White River Planning & Development District G 1977 Mr. Van Thomas
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.