Directory of ICMA-Recognized Local Governments for Arizona

Go to Search


Local Government Population Form of Recognition Year of Recognition Chief Administrative Officer
City of Apache Junction 35,840 C 1980 Mr. Bryant Powell
City of Avondale 76,238 C 1959 Mr. Charles Montoya
City of Benson 5,105 C 1982 Mrs. Vicki Vivian
City of Bisbee 5,575 C 1989 Mr. Stephen Pauken
City of Buckeye 50,876 C 1983 Mr. Dan Cotterman, ICMA-CM Candidate
City of Bullhead City 39,540 C 1997 Mr. Toby Cotter, ICMA-CM
City of Casa Grande 48,571 C 1954 Mr. Larry Rains
City of Chandler 236,123 C 1955 Mr. Joshua Wright
City of Coolidge 11,825 C 1956 Rick Miller
City of Cottonwood 11,265 C 1974 Mr. Ronnie Corbin, MA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
City of El Mirage 31,797 C 1983 Ms. J. Crystal Dyches, MPA
City of Eloy 16,631 C 1952 Mr. Harvey Krauss
City of Flagstaff 65,870 C 1958 Mr. Greg Clifton, JD, MPA
City of Glendale 226,721 C 1948 Mr. Kevin Phelps
City of Globe 7,532 C 1956 Mr. Paul Jepson, MPA
City of Goodyear 95,294 C 1985 Ms. Julie Karins, CPM, SPHR, ICMA-CM
City of Holbrook 5,053 C 1960 Mr. Tedmond Soltis, ICMA-CM, MPA
City of Kingman 28,068 C 1971 Mr. Ronald Foggin, ICMA-CM
City of Lake Havasu City 52,527 C 1979 Mr. Jess Knudson, MPA
City of Litchfield Park 5,476 C 1992 Mr. Matthew Williams, MPA
City of Mesa 439,041 C 1954 Mr. Christopher Brady
City of Nogales 20,837 C 2003 Mr. Edward Johnson
City of Page 7,247 C 1975 Mr. Darren Coldwell, BA
City of Peoria 154,065 C 1955 Mr. Jeff Tyne, MPA, ICMA-CM
City of Phoenix 1,445,632 C 1914 Ms. Karen Peters
City of Prescott 39,843 C 1955 Mr. Michael Lamar, MPA
City of Safford 9,566 C 1977 Mr. John Cassella
City of San Luis 25,505 C 1997 Mr. Kerry Jones
City of Scottsdale 217,385 C 1958 Mr. James Thompson
City of Sedona 10,031 C 1994 Ms. Karen Osburn, CPFO, MPA
City of Show Low 10,660 C 1976 Mr. Edward Muder
City of Sierra Vista 43,888 C 1966 Mr. Charles Potucek
City of South Tucson 5,652 C 1969 Ms. Veronica Moreno
City of Surprise 117,517 C 1997 Mr. Robert Wingenroth, CPA
City of Tempe 161,719 C 1954 Andrew Ching
City of Tolleson 6,545 C 1957 Mr. Reyes Medrano
City of Tucson 520,116 C 1930 Mr. Michael Ortega
City of Willcox 3,757 C 1959 Mr. Caleb Blaschke
City of Williams 3,023 C 1966 Mrs. Eleanor Addison
City of Winslow 9,655 C 2017 Mr. John Barkley, MPA, ICMA-CM
City of Yuma 93,064 C 1971 Ms. Jennifer Reichelt, MPA, ICMA-CM
County of Coconino 134,421 G 1992 Mr. Neal Young
County of Mohave 200,186 G 1988 Ms. Barbara Bracken
County of Pima 980,263 C 1981
County of Pinal 375,770 C 1992 Mr. Leo Lew
County of Santa Cruz 47,420 G 1993
Maricopa Association of Governments G 1979 Mr. Dennis Smith
Maricopa County 3,817,117 G 1977
Northern Arizona Council of Governments G 1981 Chris Fetzer
Pima Association of Governments G 1992 Mr. Farhad Moghimi
Southeastern Arizona Governments Organization G 1992 Randy Heiss
Town of Camp Verde 10,873 G 1987 Mr. Russell Martin
Town of Cave Creek 5,015 C 1988 Ms. Carrie Dyrek
Town of Chino Valley 10,817 C 2004 Cindy Blackmore
Town of Clifton 3,311 C 1980 Mr. Rudy Perez
Town of Dewey-Humboldt 3,894 C 2008 Ms. Beth Evans
Town of Florence 25,536 G 1986 Mr. Brent Billingsley, CFM, AICP
Town of Fountain Hills 22,489 C 1991 Mr. Grady Miller, ICMA-CM, MPA
Town of Gila Bend 1,922 C 1998 Beverly Turner
Town of Gilbert 208,453 G 1975 Mr. Patrick Banger, MA, ICMA-CM
Town of Guadalupe 5,523 C 1979 Ms. Rose Arellano
Town of Hayden 662 C 1958 Ms. Laura Romero
Town of Kearny 1,950 C 1969 Sharon Jakubowski Wolz, MBA
Town of Marana 34,961 C 2009 Terry Rozema
Town of Oro Valley 41,011 G 1987 Ms. Mary Jacobs
Town of Paradise Valley 12,820 C 1965 Ms. Jill Keimach, MCRP
Town of Parker 3,083 G 1982 Mrs. Lori Wedemeyer
Town of Payson 15,301 C 1996 Mr. Troy Smith, CEO
Town of Pinetop-Lakeside 4,282 C 1990 Mr. Keith Johnson
Town of Prescott Valley 38,822 C 1979 Mr. Gilbert Davidson
Town of Quartzsite 3,677 C 1993 Mr. James Ferguson
Town of Queen Creek 26,361 C 1994 Mr. John Kross, ICMA-CM
Town of Snowflake 5,590 C 1984 Mr. Brian Richards
Town of Taylor 4,112 C 2003 Mr. Gus Lundberg
Town of Thatcher 4,865 C 1997 Mr. Heath Brown, PE
Town of Wickenburg 6,363 C 1962 Mr. Stephen Erno, MPA
Town of Wickenburg 6,363 C 1962 Mr. Stephen Erno, MPA
Population based on 2011 Census.
C = Council Manager Position    G = General Management Position
Chief Administrative Officers with linked names are ICMA members

The information in this directory is a trade secret owned exclusively by ICMA. This directory is for use by ICMA constituents for the sole purpose of facilitating communication in normal professional pursuits and in activities related to ICMA. The directory may not be used for marketing to, selling to, or surveying these constituents, nor may it be used to generate external e-mail distribution lists.